We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location to visit the Whole Island!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Back View of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back View of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Back View of Cottage
Master Bath
Master Bath
Master Bath
Window Seat in Studio
Rainbows
View from Dining/Kitchen
Back Deck 2
Flower
Sunrise
Bananas outside front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Haiku, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R2sNYN
Lutherville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect Location to visit the Whole Island!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to see the best parts of the entire island of Maui Haiku Anuenue is where you want to stay.Less than one hour drive to practically everywhere on the island.Whether you want to visit Haleakala,Maui's Winery,The Road to Hana,Pa'ia Town,Makawao,Lahaina or Kihei. They are all an easy drive away.The short drives make it so nice to come back home and relax without the stress.Haiku Anuenue is so cool and comfortable and away from ANYTHING even remotely noisy and congested that you will have no problem spending any free time that you have at home.We feel we made the perfect choice for our stay on Maui and if you choose Haiku Anuenue I think you will too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Some but not alot of insects
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard D
Seaview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were traveling to Maui to recharge our batteries, with one goal in mind: a week of pure peace and quiet in paradise - and this place was absolutely perfect! It was everything we'd hoped for. Clean, light, open and airy. Trade winds, ocean views, privacy, seclusion and most of all, completely relaxing.

Jennifer and Andy were wonderful hosts, making themselves available if needed, but leaving us to ourselves. The property is beautiful, lush and tropical with fruits and flowers everywhere. It is wonderfully different from the tourist-y sites, but within easy reach of the hiking, exploring and secluded beaches we prefer.

We could not recommend it enough and wish we never had to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect privacy and seclusion. We wanted to get away and Haiku Anuenue was perfect in every way!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay forever. Seriously.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
usuallyha...
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Excellent solitude, listening to the rain, pleasant hideaway”
Reviewed 20 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Was able to rent from Jennifer on very short notice. It was lovely - I only wished I had arrived a little earlier. Had relied on my GPS which gave up less than a mile away due to loss of (Tmobile) cell phone signal - and it gets quite dark after sundown. Fortunately I had the directions as an email. The place was super clean, good Wifi connection, very clean bathroom, plenty of parking on the property. It rained a few times over night and the area is very quiet, so slept with open windows. It is less than a mile downhill onto the road to Hana. Saw a rainbow the next morning. Very recommendable place. Jennifer was an excellent host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: no noise, in nature, perfect temperature
Liked least: that I did not have more time
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bergamo
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing