We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Maui Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Ocean Breezes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maui Ocean Breezes
Ranked #2 of 8 Haiku B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Maui Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Maui Ocean Breezes was breathtaking, and the perfect getaway! The property was beautiful and quiet, filled with fruit trees, colorful flowers, and had a great view of the ocean. This inn was made for utter relaxation with lounge areas, artistic garden shrines, barbeques, and a pool with a waterfall! There was even a yoga & meditation hut that overlooked the ocean. By day we enjoyed the beauty of the property and listened to the birds, and by night the stars were incredible. I was in heaven.

The cottage we stayed in had lovely ocean-themed decor, was super clean, with comfortable beds & a full kitchen. There was a washer & dryer, and all the amenities we needed. The owners & staff were so nice and welcoming!

The location is perfect -- it's 15 minute drive from the airport in Kahului, yet tucked away in remote, quiet Haiku. We were close to hikes, the road to Hana, the beach, lots of great restaurants, and near town.

I can't wait to go back, and would definitely recommend this hidden gem to anyone visiting Maui!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    24
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
121
149
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here for a girls weekend getaway and had a great time! The location was close enough to places we wanted to visit around Maui but far enough away so we could relax. There are some beautiful views of the ocean and everyone on staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: If you can spring for a cabin try the whispering bamboo cottage! It has an amazing view of the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I stayed here with a few friends for a weekend getaway and was so glad that we chose this place. It was very relaxing with beautiful views of the ocean during the day and the stars at night. We stayed in the cottage - the rooms are spacious and there is a full kitchen with dishes and silverware, so we felt completely comfortable having some quiet nights in. We were located about 10-15 minutes by car from Paia which has some amazing restaurants, so we took advantage of that too :) This place was ideal for mixing relaxation with activity. I would definitely visit again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culver City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent 5 nights in the Cottage. What a beautiful property, quiet and relaxing.
I enjoyed the soaking tub at night when the stars were out. I also enjoyed the views, the birds, the flowers, the organic fruit trees and the meditation hut.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights in the studio. It was great! Very clean and private and had everything we needed. The view was beautiful and it was a very relaxing place to stay. We enjoyed walking and jogging on some of the quiet roads nearby. The pool was very nice. Great place to see the stars at night. Alex was very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend staying here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

just leaving from our second visit to Maui ocean breezes. Came with our three teenage children and just had a blast. The rooms are lovely, comfortable, clean and in a perfect location. Could Not ask for a better place to stay. Alex is extremely helpful about places to go, beaches to see and anything else you want to know about the island. The retreat is fabulous. Love the outdoor shower behind the pool and the fruit trees are crazy beautiful. Great value, relaxing vibe and all around wonderful. Hope to be able to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renegademom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Maui Ocean breezes was magic...first waking up in the morning to the sounds of the birds, the smell of the flower and truly, the ocean breeze. It is a refuge, surrounded by the gardens, the pools and lovely roads to walk on. I was there with my husband and two little children, and it was a perfect week...cooking in the kitchen, exploring the island, making a home away from home. Then there is Anjali, an amazing woman who owns the place, who made me perfect chai tea and read my palm. She says the most inspirational and true things, that have helped guide me along the way. Perhaps life has had more of a clear course since that time, because clarity became more of a norm, and choices more towards a life I am happy to live. Thank you for this time, and we look forward to visiting again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haiku
21.7 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
13.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
18.1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
1.2 mi away
Maui Tradewinds
Maui Tradewinds
#1 of 8 in Haiku
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lumeria Maui Retreat
Lumeria Maui Retreat
#1 of 2 in Makawao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Ocean Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Ocean Breezes

Property: Maui Ocean Breezes
Address: 240 N Holokai Rd, Haiku, Maui, HI 96708-5977
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Haiku
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Haiku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embraced by the views of the Pacific in front, the dormant volcano in the back, the accommodations are set in organic tropical gardens with fruits, flowers and two baby goats. A Perfect " Home away from Home " for couples as well as families with small children. Offering 4 accommodation choices, each with ocean views, kitchen , ensuite bath, high speed WiFi, cableTV, Shared guest laundry, 40 ft salt water pool and a meditation/yoga hut. 15 miles from the airport on the ocean side of the road to Hana and close to cafes, shopping, beaches, waterfalls in the towns of Haiku, Paia and Makawao. A convenient location for exploring most of Maui's attractions. We are eco friendly and do not use artificial scents or harsh chemicals. Our electricity is powered by the sun. The year round temperature between 65 to 85 degrees Fahrenheit and ocean breezes eliminate the need for air conditioning, All rooms have fans and two windows bringing in pristine air. It can rain at night or in early morning which freshens up the air. There are always rainbows after the rain. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maui Ocean Breezes Hotel Haiku
Maui Ocean Breezes Haiku, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing