We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private, authentic and peaceful in Hana”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hana Cabana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gbirnba
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private, authentic and peaceful in Hana”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at the Hana Cabana and couldn't be more pleased. Set in the middle of a flower farm, the cabana had a well equipped kitchen (supplied with fruit and coffee), comfortable bed, cable TV and a nice hot tube on the covered deck. Only the natural sounds of the surrounding jungle could be heard and it is just a short couple of minutes to the activities and beaches of Hana.

Definitely will return on our next trip to Maui.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again on a future visit to Hana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack L
Lone Star, Texas
2 reviews
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Hana Cabana was fantastic. We enjoyed being surrounded my nature on the lanai and waking up to it with the beautiful windows that lets in great light. Felt miles away from everything and was able to just relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will return on a future visit to Hana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S
2 reviews
“Zen-like piece of Paradise!”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very happy with my decision to rent the Hana Cabana for our stay in Hana. Very private, nestled in a forest of tropical flowers and foliage. It was completely accommodating inside, with a kitchen stocked with everything we needed and a grill right outside the door should you choose to eat in. Spacious for two people, comfortable, roomy bed, chairs and table both inside and on the deck. Pleased with the subtle touches such as CD player with Hawaiian music and books and literature about Hawaiian places of interest, both very local and Maui in general.
Really close to the state park, lava tube, town, Hana Ranch , beaches, the gardens, but we were still out of town, maybe 2 miles or so, so really felt off the beaten track, away from it all, perhaps in "wild" Hawaii.
The bird songs, especially in the morning, or after a soothing, cleansing Hana rainstorm (they don't last long!) is what gave the most Zen-like meditative aura to this place. So peaceful, so beautiful. We spent as much time just absorbing here as we did exploring elsewhere.. Of course, the hot tub was awesome. Unfortunately, we didn't get much star action, but the geckos were entertaining!
I turned 60 here. Will always be a warm memory. AND, the pictures do not evoke the beauty of this sweet little place. AND, there's the hugest avocado tree right outside the door-if you're an avocado connoisseur, you will be impressed!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanie P
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at he Hana Cabana for two days. The location is amazing, in a luxuring garden near the town of Hana. Everything you need is provided (bedding, kitchen equipement, etc.) The owner, Rebacca, is very nice, caring and she greated us warmly. I recommand this location and would love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to will return on a future visit to Hana. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
826st_pha...
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quiet and peaceful”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

really quiet, all the facilities you need are in the cottage, a little bit hot in the day but the temperature moderate in the night, so you do sleep well. very spacious. Neer all the best activities to do in hana. really nice place

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyndy H
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved it! Beautiful peaceful setting, convenient to the few things we wanted to do near Hana ('O'heo Gulch pools, Pipiwai trail, Kahana Gardens). Hot tub is great plus! Would stay again. Only hold back on 5 rating was husband wished for slightly hotter shower water.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Greater Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Flower Farm Cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Cabana is a gorgeous little cottage in the middle of a flower farm. It was easy to find, very comfortable and beautifully decorated with everything we needed. The spa bath on the veranda was an extra treat that we were able to enjoy when it rained! Make sure that you spend some time at Hamoa Beach which is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen! The water is warm and the waves are gentle and great for a swim! A very memorable part of our Hawaii experience, thank you Rebecca!

Margaret and Odran

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private location and spa bath
Liked least: Wifi a bit hard to get at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for staying with us, Margaret. Please come back and see us on a future visit to Hana. Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing