We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gem in Hana!”
other travellers have booked this property
Kolea Cottage front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kolea Cottage front
Kolea Cottage Living Space Kolea Cottage Bar and dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Kolea Cottage front
Kolea Cottage Living Space
Kolea Cottage Bar and dining table
Kolea Cottage Twin Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Bath/Shower room
Living Space
Kolea Cottage Lanai (porch)
Kolea Cottage fruit basket
Kolea Pawpaw!
Rest Room
Kolea Cottage Approach
Kolea Cottage with Haleakala in background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmtrbovic...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem in Hana!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a gem in Hana! Clean and comfortable. We stayed one night while traveling the road to Hana. It was the best decision. Stay here and enjoy the journey back along the back side with no traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL B
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“secluded perfection”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Andrew and Robin have provided a wonderful place to get away from it all. The cottage has what you need (no AC) for a great stay in Hana Town area. The grounds are groomed while maintaining that tropical jungle feel. Minutes from the best body surfing beach I have ever tried to catch a wave on (Hamoa). Best to bring your own food to cook in the cottage's full kitchen as options are limited in Hana. Easy to find, just remember the drive is the next step past the water tower. The price point is good. You will need to book ahead of time, that's how popular the cottage is.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryS8627
1 review
“Beautiful spot off Hana Highway”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Kolea Cottage is a lovely place to stay and a perfect location for the sights surrounding Hana. The property around the cottage is quite exquisite. The cottage itself was perfect for the 4 of us. I hope we can return again some day soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomasrT6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet, private and Lush”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cottage is a real gem. Tucked away up on the hill, this super comfortable bungalow is the perfect place to get away from all the hustle and bustle of Hana. Ha! If you are coming out to this part of the island, you are probably drawn to the slower paced scene. When you stay at Kolea, you will be the only ones on a huge lush tropical farm. Exploring the grounds was a real treat, and sampling all the exotic fruit was a fun for the when family. My wife and I and our three kids had more than enough space in the house to spread out and relax. If you are an early riser, I strongly recommend watching sunrise on the lanai with a good cup of Maui coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdc1972
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed one night, so as to better experience Hana. In retrospect, I would do 2-3 nights. There is so much to see there, and one needs time to relax and enjoy the ambiance as well. Clean home, lovely grounds. I was not surprised to see some geckos and bugs - this is Hawaii after all, so was expected, but not overwhelming. Andrew came to meet us soon after our arrival with some fresh fruit. He also had emailed us a lot of suggestions/tips for our stay in Hana. The kitchen is fantastic, as is the lanai, which has a view of the ocean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cschultzr...
Pasco, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and peaceful”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A clean and Comfortable cabin that was a nice break from the business of Maui. Cabin was nice and spacious for our family of 4. The grounds were lovely and nice for taking a walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful, nice porch for relaxing
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing