We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Baby Pigs Crossing Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baby Pigs Crossing Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Hana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We drove the high road to Hana, stayed for one night, and drove the low road back the next day...perfect way to experience the drive! Arabella's guest cottage was a divine escape! She is a warm & lovely hostess... I wish we could have stayed longer. It is quite a large suite set amidst postcard perfect vistas. Breakfast was croissants, quiche, sausages, whole grain English muffins, fruit & berries, served with fresh orange juice & Hawaiian coffee - delicious!!! I dream of returning to this little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gingered3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Baby Pigs is spectacular! Arabella is a wonderful hostess, and prepared a delicious dinner for us after we arrived, and breakfast was excellent. It appears, though, that the B&B is no more, but Arabella now rents out the entire estate. That said, the room we stayed in was beautiful, and the grounds have amazing views of the ocean. Arabella is also a very skilled sculptor, and has some beautiful items on display in her shop for sale.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

This B&B was just charming. Beautiful, private and amazingly romantic for a night on my birthday. Arabella is a fascinating woman and very talented artist. She was so helpful and responsive to anything we needed. The grounds are just exquisite and she provides bath towels, beach towels, rain gear and loads of books, DVDs and CDs to keep you busy.
My only issues were with the some of the details. There were gnats that came in the bathroom at night and filled the space until morning. She does not make breakfast fresh, which would be a bit easier as preparing bacon in the microwave and reheating the delicious waffles was a bit challenging as the toaster was half broken. The food was good, however and I liked preparing it with my partner.
I don't feel great pointing those out as I highly recommend this and would return any day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveldoc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

You will not stay in a place more like Paradise anywhere! The owner, Anabella is friendly, helpful and gracious. Here ceramics are stunning. The views are even more stunning! The glass shower which is completely outside is special. The house is historic having belonged to Charles Lindbergh's doctor. Your only sadness is when you have to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HawaiiOno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

This B & B is exquisite. The rooms are comfortable and peaceful with a gentle breeze wafting through the windows. A panoramic ocean view including views of the Big Island's Mauna Kea in the distance, sometimes snow covered. Lush linens and fragrant soaps in the glass enclosed private tropical bath area make you feel like you're out in nature.
Of course, Arabella, the owner is a gracious and entertaining host. The hostess with the mostess!
You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2travelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

This place is a real gem just south of Hana. It is the last property, apparently, with cable and grid going south past Hana. The views of the property are spectacular with hills, ocean and a 400 ft waterfall in the distance. Very romantic! There is a table at the edge of the lawn overlooking the scenery that was designated to us, along with two loungers that we could take with us to the beach, if we wanted to.

The room is stand alone building with a shared courtyard with the main house. There is a living room, bedroom, useful kitchenette, dining area and a bathroom. There is also a porch with another dining area and a BBQ. The bathroom and the shower is glass enclosed with sheers for privacy (although nobody would go there anyway). The shower area is huge and it feels like you are showering in the middle of the garden. The kitchenette is useful and everyday we were stocked with a different very nice breakfast; papaya and blueberries, waffles, fresh pineapple from the yard etc. The real gem is the BBQ, though. This place is a 15-20min drive to Hana, which is where the last grocery store and only a few restaurants can be found. So, we BBQ'ed quite a bit. Hamburgers with local cattle meat were our favorite. The BBQ is small and heats up so quickly, dinner was a breeze. We also made some arugula salad with lilikoi dressing that we picked up of the road.

The other rooms are tastefully decorated with nice Hawaiian quilts. A stereo system was stocked with lots of Hawaiian music CD's. The TV set was equipped with lots of DVD's to choose from, should you want to stay in for some reason. Also, some books of interest about nature, hiking trails, Hawaiiana etc. were available in the room.

We talked to Arabella a little bit every day. She gave us some good tips as to where to go and chatted in general. She is a good ceramic artist with a studio just next door to the cabin and a former theater actress. In addition to Arabella, we had her two lovely dogs in the premises. They were very playful and we enjoyed playing fetch with them.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay at Baby Pigs Crossing and I would stay here again, if I were to go back to Hana. Thanks Arabella!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinar_lindyhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We had a very nice time staying here! Not directly in Hana, just south of Hana. Arabella is an outstanding hostess who was kind enough to invite us to her home for Thanksgiving dinner! The guest house is well-furnished and clean. Arabella provided a hearty breakfast. We also perused her ceramics and purchased a piece for our home!

Be advised that you won't get cell phone reception in Hana.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LeeDixonChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hana
6.9 mi away
Travaasa Hana, Maui
6.8 mi away
Hana Kai Maui
Hana Kai Maui
#2 of 2 in Hana
700 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hana Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28 mi away
Old Wailuku Inn at Ulupono
39 mi away
The Plantation Inn
The Plantation Inn
#1 of 11 in Lahaina
489 reviews
18.1 mi away
Lumeria Maui Retreat
Lumeria Maui Retreat
#1 of 2 in Makawao
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baby Pigs Crossing Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Pigs Crossing Bed & Breakfast

Address: PO Box 667, Hana, Maui, HI 96713-0667
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Hana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Hana
Price Range: £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Baby Pigs Crossing Hotel Hana
Baby Pigs Crossing Bed And Breakfast
Baby Pigs Crossing Bed & Breakfast Hana, Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing