We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth staying in Hana”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Spacious studio Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Luxurious and comfortable king bed
Spacious studio
Complimentary Maui coffee and breakfast snacks
Complimentary Menehune Water cooling in refrigerator
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Ginger Jungle Bath
Heavenly Hana Paradise Lanai
Liz Lemon Blooms - Delicious Fragrance
Beautiful Black Sand of North Hana Bay
Morning in the Backyard
Heavenly Hana Paradise Entrance
Tropical Seclusion
Ginger
Haleconia Torch
Tropical Orchids
Ono Avocado - Hulumanu
Liz Lemon Tree in the Backyard
Koki Beach - Powder Sand and Soft Waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
James S
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth staying in Hana”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Whilst planning our - first - stay in Maui, we read about the "Road to Hana" as one of the "must's", and that one should plan in 2 to 3 hours for the trip. Fortunately, we didn't do the trip in one morning or afternoon, but planned to stay 2 nights in Hana. Thank goodness! We took some 5 hours for the Road to Hana from Kahalui (airport), stopping numerous times to enjoy views and short hikes, ending up in Hana in the late afternoon. How grateful we were to have chosen this perfect accommodation: a very well furnished apartment, lovely setting, plenty of towels and toiletries, nice veranda outside the front door: and in Hana itself, there are a couple of general stores and a gas station and a couple of restaurants (don't expect too much of these). And staying two nights is highly recommended, so that one has one full day for the Hana area (highlights Waianapanapa State Park, Pools at Ohe'o, Pipiwai trail and the totally overrated Red Sand Beach).
A lot of discussion is to be found on whether one can drive round the island on the south side from Hana. Yes, we did it, 95% is very easy, 5% a bit curvy and unpaved, but nothing too problematical. Best to check with the Kipahulu Visitor Center rangers before setting off, to check that there are no road problems ahead of you.
A great accommodation, just perfect for exploring the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a great find!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this online and didn't know what to expect. However, it was a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. It is well equipped with all kitchen needs. The bathroom and bed were comfortable. It has a homey touch with lots of privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hominess of the room
Liked least: driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy E
Livermore, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must quick getaway from the "resort" vacation on the other side of Maui.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I can't imagine doing the drive to Hana without staying the night. Staying at Heavenly Hana made the trip so relaxing. We really got to take our time exploring this side of the island. The owners made us feel welcome but respected our privacy. It was so peaceful. We were greeted each morning (not too early) by the two residence chickens. And also were able to help ourselves to the bounty of fruit that grew on the trees. The room was just the right size for the two of us with more than enough amenities for a stay longer than the two nights that we were there. It is such a good value compared to the rest of our vacation. I wish we had planned to stay longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annj995
Hawley, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful Hana Hideaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Heavenly Hana Paradise is a cozy condo and a quiet retreat. The management were helpful but respected our privacy. Everything we needed was there, clean and modern. The surroundings are georgous; the curious chickens were an added bonus. My husband and I spent two restful nights minutes from all of Hana's beautiful sights. The condo is worth every cent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drj7736
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good room, dreadful outside premises”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Room and facilities were nice, but a little cluttered. One decorative wall hanging was almost completely obscured by the shade of a floor lamp. Dining table much too large for area. Room was fro two, table was very large for four. Exterior was cluttered with junk. View from room included a trash barrel, wheel barrow, two empty 5 gal buckets, rusting chair, scattered gardening implements, scattered cinder blocks,unidentifiable rusting objects, all left there for extended periods of time. Rest of property looked like the beginnings of a junk yard. There were two grungy chairs and a table right outside the door that prevented fully opening the door. Chairs were occupied and used regularly by two chickens who left their droppings as well as eggs. Unless you are a heavy sleeper, you will wake up at the same time as the chickens. Could be a nice place if they cleaned up the exterior.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: bedspread
Liked least: junk laden exterior
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
The summer garden is in the process of being renovated and re-planted and the winter overgrowth is being cut back so there are some tools and equipment - however, it is not a "junk yard" and had there not have been major storms recently there would have been more progress. It is also 60'+ from the guest quarters. This is a tropical jungle and rainforest on an island where nearly everything outside rusts in a very short period of time. Cutting back tropical foliage is quite a job and then there is re-planting, but by the summer there are plenty of herbs and vegetables to share.

As explained to our guests there is ONE chair (out of four (4)) on the lanai where the 2 chickens will lay a fresh egg each once a day. They only like the one chair...go figure. Chickens do not leave their droppings where they eat or lay eggs and the cushions are washed regularly. The lanai, where the "chair" is located, is 14' x 15' with plenty of room to move the furniture and or sit in other chairs. BTW - the front door fully opens inside.

The spirit of Hana is in the Aloha within us all. Without Aloha - perception is merely the expression of inner-self projection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladislipp...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not quite what we were looking for as far as location but fit the need to lay our heads for the night. Not really a value for $181/night. (including $30 cleaning fee & $15 booking fee.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean & comfortable,
Liked least: yard had alot of junk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
We do not charge $30 cleaning fee. Our room rate is $125 per night and $25 one time charge for cleaning up kitchen and bath, dirty towels, dirty linens, trash, dirt, etc. no matter how many nights you stay. There are state accommodation taxes over which we have no control at 13.42% (welcome to Hawaii). Any other charges are not charged by us and do not go to us, in fact a portion of the $125 goes to FlipKey for marketing and reservations. If the guest doesn't like the fees and costs they should try another booking service.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LesPicker
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, basic”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Let me say off the bat that lodging in Hana is expensive. Period. We have stayed in Hana before, so we were looking for a nice place to use in the future. With their added $25 cleaning fee, the $180 we paid for a night's stay was reasonable compared with many other places. However, at the outset I should say that I personally take issue with this extra fee. One would assume that cleaning the facility between guests is a given.

The hosts were extremely friendly and we liked them immediately. Dale took his time to explain all about the room and gave us some photo, dining and breakfast tips.

The room and bathroom were clean and neat. One interesting aspect is that the bathroom is 4-5 steps up from the main room, so a handicapped individual might have an access issue. There are tons of towels, extra blankets and pillows and a clean kitchenette.

One thing to keep in mind is that you are essentially staying in the lower tier of someone's house. There is no fancy landscaping. In fact you drive onto the grass of their backyard and park in front of the unit. Two resident hens have the run of the property and one was sitting in the chair outside our room when we left in the morning! The hosts also have an amazing lime tree that bears limes so huge, sweet and delicious, we cut one up and ate it raw!

They have internet access, a real plus in Hana.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location; friendly service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing