We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but good”

Hana Ranch Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Hana
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Auburn, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey but good”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This location is conveniently located at the end of the long windy road to Hana. So an oasis for the tired, hungry and thirsty. However.....That being said they take full advantage of the situation when it comes to pricing. I had a decent hamburger and fries, but $19 seems ridiculous! Once the meal was served my whole table spent the duration of the meal shooing flies away from our food. The atmosphere and food would be average anywhere else, the prices would be off the charts though. What are you going to do? burgers, fries, lemonades, tip for 4...$100

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LNW713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    255
    246
    89
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
1 review
“Best Lau Lau in Maui”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I had Lau Lau in Maui at the different places but this one was the best. If you have a chance to go to Hana, please have Lau Lau at Hana Ranch restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toko02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“good meal”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in Hana for one night, it was our 32 wedding anniversary. We ate at the Hana Ranch restaurant and had a wonderful meal. We would definitely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funinthesonHatboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of only 2 restaurants”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Basic menu, but pricey. The other restaurant is a 5 star with 5 star pricing. The food was above average but not as good for the price that was charged. Still, it's your only basic choice in Hana.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jkoonts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Food was average , wait terrible!! were told Take out is 15 min. Took 45 min. when asked we were simply told we really got busy "inside". Told them to cancel order if I didnt get in 5 mins. The order promptly came through. The Ramen ( which was the only dish available on the Take out Menu) was average but tasted and felt good on a rainy day.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank familyof4LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hana Ranch Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hana Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing