We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Taco Bell

Taco Bell
Ranked #107 of 149 Restaurants in Kahului
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The taco bell was good and very tasty, and the kids loved it, so went there a lot but it was pretty expensive

Visited July 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We went to the Taco Bell in Kihei to have lunch one day because it was close to where were at and we were hungry. The food we ordered seemed to taste especially good. It was a good experience.

Visited February 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great new items!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I love how you guys keep coming up with new goodies like the Doritos Los Tacos and the Cantina Bowls. I love the salsa verde than the generic stuff you call mild hot and fire sauce. Pico de gallo sauce is good. Who was the genius who decided to make the other dining area into a storage room? The bathroom needs some freakin air. The drive thru is narrow and do you really wanna oncoming traffic to cut in front of the customers driving around the corner?the homeless will hang around pretty much anywhere not just Taco Bell. Not much could be done about that; they are like stray dogs. There is a shelter just down the street. Try being homeless and perhaps your attitude will change?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Young Employees Got It Right For First Time”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

So I had read Google Reviews about Taco Bell in Kahului. I stopped there, Tacos & Burrito was better than most Taco Bell in my area (Sacramento, CA). Price was high because cost of food and very high electricity cost for great A/C in dining area. Dining is very clean too.

Visited January 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Quick and cheap for MAui”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Eating in Maui on vacation can add up quick. This Taco Bell fit the bill when we stayed because the two of us were able to eat for under $10. Its not gourmet, its taco bell. But it was fast and convenient!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Bell also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing