We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Seaside Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sprecks Plantation House(Spreckelsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paia Inn(Paia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hale Ho'omana(Makawao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,144)
Filter reviews
1,144 results
Traveller rating
215
434
347
91
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
434
347
91
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportattached restaurantisland cuisinefree breakfastminutes from the airportkahului airportolder hotelstayed one nightconvenient locationsmall beachhospitality roomnice poolper nightceiling fanon site restaurantsmall fridgeroad to hana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,144 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed at maui seaside for 6 night recently. The room was very clean and cozy. The hotel is a 10min walk from the queen center mall. There is a bus line there that will take you to all the beaches, shopping centers. For only 4 dollars you can get an all day bus pass. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel also provides complmentary hotel pickup and drop off. We enjoyed our stay there. Great price too.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlopez14416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Maui Seaside has consistently been an
ideal hotel for our needs. It's strategic location, affordable price, clean rooms, and friendly staff make it a perfect place to stay. We'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel appears to remodeling itself. This was close to the airport and though "older" style rooms, the hotel was just fine for the price. The attached restaurant had excellent breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the linen ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theyoung1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This review isn't personal. I am simply being honest. This hotel needs to be torn down and rebuilt or a complete gut rehab. They very strict about the 3 o'clock check in time so don't think of arriving any earlier. I just say don't stay here at all. You could stay somewhere in Paia which is only 15 minutes away. I so wish we hadn't stayed here. I will say that the food in the restaurant is very good.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Maui Seaside for 8 nights. We selected the hotel based on a stopover we had in Maui a few years ago. We liked the look from the beach. We were right on our hunch... It's a well run business...staff everywhere keeping it clean. Front desk staff always willing to help you. All maintenance people, housekeeping staff, etc. very friendly. If you're expecting a resort atmosphere with a bar by the pool, this is not the place to come to. The pool opens at 9am and closes at 6pm. It means that those rooms overlooking the pool have some quiet time which is a good thing. Our room was away from the pool area and was also quiet and clean. New carpets had just been laid in all the rooms on the second floor of the "tower". There is always someone tidying, cleaning, upgrading, around the premises. From Maui Seaside's central (and great) location, you can get to the mall easily by walking or rent a car and travel around the island. The rooms that are just booked for a stop over and are the cheapest rooms are very small. We paid extra and got a deluxe room which was very roomy. The price included breakfast each day at the adjoining Tante's restaurant. The meals were generous portions and tasty. The staff at Tante's are super friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: We got a deluxe room in the "tower", it had a bit of a view of the water and the park. Just ask for a quiet room and the staff will make sure you get something nice. If you ever hear noisy guests after 11pm, just call the front desk and they will deal with it immediately.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GailVictoriaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews