We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minutes from the airport....ideal for late arrivals”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, AB
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Minutes from the airport....ideal for late arrivals”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

A quality hotel near the airport in Maui was lacking. Now you have an option, especially for a late arrival. There is a shuttle to pick you up for the short ride to the hotel. The rooms are small; however, very functional with a large bathroom an walk in shower. There is no breakfast included with the rate, instead a number of items are available for purchase off the lobby area. Since Costco is across the street you can stock up for your stay and be rested for the drive.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank network55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    218
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
150
187
39
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is the ideal place to stay after a very long flight from the mainland. It is brand new, clean and located about a 1/2 mile from the airport terminal. The staff is very accommodating. Even the restaurant, which is small, has good food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We met many people who stayed here for both the first and last nights in Maui. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TennisGuy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed using a certificate night and gold status. This is an excellent first night location near the airport (we choose to stay at such spots so as not to 'burn' an entire 'resort' day the first night).

The staff here are some of the best we have ever seen. Kind, polite, helpful and efficient. Very aloha.

The facility is clean and modern. The shuttle service to and from the airport is very handy (also offering drop off and pick up inside a 3 mile radius). A Costco is within walking distance. A warm hottub and a modest sized pool are accented by a 'cool' fire pit in the evenings. A laundry room is available.

The rooms are well appointed for a hotel. An iPod / iPhone docking station on the alarm clock radio was good for streaming our tropical tunes. The view from our south facing room was the best I've had at an airport hotel. Sunrise over Haleakala.

The shuttle or a car will be necessary for eating out (unless you like a good hike) or site seeing. However they do have an I house bistro and snack bar. We heard that rooms near the elevators can hear the elevator bell. We stayed further away and even on a full capacity night heard only peace.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We used this hotel as we checked out early from a condo and left Maui late at night. It was a very clean, well appointed business hotel with fantastic staff. The pool area exceeded most business hotels and the bar and bistro was a nice touch.
Would be a great hotel if you had a late night or early morning flight out of Maui and likely to be a better deal than most resort hotels or condos.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatcraigguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Excellent service, friendly and personable staff. Great location only about 5 minutes from the airport. We only stayed 1 night as we came in from Kauai and were leaving for the mainland the following day. Small restaurant only serves breakfast & dinner, but other restaurants are availlable by using the shuttle if necessary. We'd defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The best service my family or I have ever experienced. We recently stayed at Courtyard Airport hotel at Kahului, Maui. All of the staff were great including the General Manager Joanne. Our recent stay on January 4th through the 6th was wonderful. Two employees stood out and need to be mentioned, Haley Lopez and Puanani Gilliland, they both went above and beyond. The hotel was new, I don't think much more than six months and is a great place to transition in or out of Maui. The hotel is close to "Da Kitchen" a great place to eat (be hungry) close to a mall and the airport all by shuttle.

Room Tip: There are six of us and we had connecting rooms. The pool is nice, a great place to start or finish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butch O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This is a relatively brand new hotel nearby to the Airport but also within walking distance of some shops and restaurants for those who don't have a car. I was glad to see that the hotel's staff had that Aloha spirit with welcoming smiles and friendly attitudes which is sometimes (unfortunately) missing from some of the older hotels in the Islands. The hotel is decorated with a nice Island motif including some nice Hawaiian paintings and sculptures.

This is a standard Courtyard so don't expect fancy boutique rooms or beach access and lounges. They do have a very nice outdoor pool with a fire pit that was very inviting and relaxing to help you forget that you are not beachside.

Nearby (like across the street) is a Costco warehouse and Kmart and within a couple more blocks are some cafes and stores if you don't have a car and want to do some shopping or dining. The airport is only 5 minutes away and they do provide transportation.

This is probably not the hotel you'd want to spend a week at if visiting the islands, only because you'd have to keep leaving the property to get to the wonderful beaches and other sites on the Island. However, if you've got an early flight or coming in late and don't want to spend too much money for the night (or drive) then this is a terrific choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,135 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,061 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,077 reviews
13.9 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
16.0 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Property: Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Address: 532 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2339
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing