We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business, airport, or vacation hotel? A little of each”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Keaau, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Business, airport, or vacation hotel? A little of each”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I'm on my third one-week stay at this hotel. I come to Kahului for business and have tried many of the hotels on Maui. I've stayed here in Spring, Summer, and Fall in 2013.

This hotel is clean and modern looking. It is quiet, but not silent. Unless you're on the top floor you'll hear every step of the people above you. One side of the hotel has more road noise than the other. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the housekeeping is consistent. The rooms are comfortable with quality bedding, effective climate control systems, and good water pressure and temperature. Normally at airport hotels I avoid the top floor because they have the loudest air traffic, but the Kahului airport doesn’t have air traffic at night so it is less of a concern here.

It’s definitely not a resort. It has a small pool area, and it is miles away from the beach. The grounds are landscaped but won’t leave you thinking you’re at a Hawaii getaway. The hotel is nestled between the airport and Kahului between two busy roads. Though not a resort, paying almost $10 for a single beer and a cookie at the front desk certainly makes you feel like you are buying something at the Four Seasons. You won’t want to eat here unless you don’t have a car or are otherwise stranded though you can walk across the street to Costco and grab a slice of pizza, or a salad, or sandwich or something for a few dollars.

I stay here primarily because it is less expensive than vacation hotels in the area and because they don’t charge a “resort fee” which is hard to invoice for business travel. They do charge $10/night parking which considering everywhere else in the area is free and there are thousands of free parking spots across the street at Costco, the Marriott cash grab in this respect is a little ridiculous. The free wi-fi almost makes up for it but it’s almost like they are saying, “we can’t get you on an immoral resort fee, so we’ll get you on the parking instead muhuhahahahahaha.” The hotel isn’t a business hotel in that it doesn’t have any of the perks most business hotels have like club rooms for frequent stays, complimentary breakfasts, business services, etc.

This property is nicer than many airport hotels, and with the free airport shuttle probably defines the it as an airport hotel, though a nicer one than most.

The first time I stayed here, I was placed in a tiny room on the airport end of the hotel which is next to a business that stores construction junk and runs noisy machinery during the day. I wasn’t impressed and I only came back because the hotel I was normally staying at jacked their rates above the allowed per diem rate right before my trip. On my second trip I paid slightly more for a larger room which was much nicer and had a nice view of the pool and lawn with Costco beyond. But also a nice peek of the mountains. The rate also included breakfast. The third trip I got the same style room but it’s on the other side so it has a view of the parking lot and a busy road with loud traffic. So if you get a chance to request, ask for a top floor room on the “Costco side” for the most amount of quiet and better view.

I haven’t found the perfect “business hotel” in Kahului yet, but until I do I will probably be coming back here. But while I do, I'll also keep looking. The reasons that tipped the scales in Marriott's favor during this trip was that it has a mini fridge and free coffee and wi-fi in the room.

Room Tip: Top floor on the costco side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terracore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    210
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
141
178
38
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Marriott Courtyard , not on the beach , but everything else couldn't be better . Location , service ,amenities and free internet . Free shuttles to airport and services within a 3 mile radius , in room wifi and Costco across the street . I had a jr suite , the extra room , worth the upgrade ,

Room Tip: Book a junior suite , 2 tvs , no airport noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a great sleep at the hotel. We got in on a delayed flight at 1:30 am and the check in process was quick and friendly. Nice quiet sleep. The hotel shuttle took us to our car rental depot in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We overnighted at this very new airport hotel before we drove the Road to Hana. The room is, of course, very new and clean. The bathroom is kind of tiny but very neat. It is probably one of the best Courtyard out there. It is a good choice for overnighting and even for longer stays. It is by no means a resort, but will be a good quality hotel for people who have busy day schedules in Maui.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank sander9t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott with our Marriott points and picked this hotel because it is close to the airport. The check-in was quick and customer service was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfy. We definitely recommend this hotel if you are flying and want a close place to stay. If you want a resort experience you would want to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Might not seem the most obvious choice for a four night holiday in Maui, but this hotel certainly worked for us. Had originally booked a beach side hotel but pursuaded to change to this hotel and was very glad we did. Aside from being ideally situated for the airport and the car hire companies, there were loads of supermarkets and eateries close by and it was easy to get onto the Maui road network. Pole position for the famous drive down to Hana.

We were met at the airport by the courtesy bus. Hotel shuttle bus will take guests anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel - so this includes the beaches behind the car hire, downtown shopping malls or the sugar museum, and return to collect them. Check in was very efficient. We were given a very spacious room on the fourth floor with wonderful views towards the mountains, able to watch aircraft on finals. Simple cafe bar downstairs which also served breakfast and a business area with free internet access. Out the back a nice pool and a deck area with gas effect fire for a pleasant pre dinner drink. Plenty of parking. The Hotel was very clean and tidy and staff helpful and pleasant. In short we had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: go for the fourth floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bearair52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agoura Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

When you think of Maui and your honeymoon your first choice probably isn't to stay at a Courtyard Marriott since they're typically for business travelers. However, we found this Courtyard to be exactly what we were looking for in a hotel. It's literally right next to the airport and across the street from a Costco. Having warehouse prices in paradise (where everything is typically marked up quite substantially) worked out quite well and we ended up eating at Costco multiple times. In addition, the new building, new beds, reasonable price, and excellent service were a great combination.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LP2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,027 reviews
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,082 reviews
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
519 reviews
16.0 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
16.0 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#16 of 32 in Lahaina
3,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Property: Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Address: 532 Keolani Place, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing