We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a late night flight arrival and didn't want to go far the first night so we stayed here. It was like a 1 min drive from the Airport (but don't start thinking loud, because we never heard a thing!). The rooms were SOOO nice! Huge! Loved loved it. Our bed was so comfortable. Usually my skin is itching like crazy from hotel bleached sheets, these were so soft. The lobby was nice and had things for sale to munch on and a little restaurant. I thought the fitness room was pretty nice compared to most hotels. Lots of free weights and weight machines compared to most. The pool looked nice too, but we didn't use that. I could totally see staying here due to it's great central location. You are so close to everything. There are tons of stores like Costco, Kmart, and groceries if you wanted to stock up before you head off to another resort farther away. I highly recommend this place if you need a short stop or if you aren't set on being on the beach and just want to be central on the Island. If you are arriving late, it doesn't always make sense to pay the larger rate at a resort when you will not be there long enough to enjoy it. This worked out perfect. The staff was super friendly too. Great hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. It's a great view to wake up in Hawaii and see mountains and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yayajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

I'm on my third one-week stay at this hotel. I come to Kahului for business and have tried many of the hotels on Maui. I've stayed here in Spring, Summer, and Fall in 2013.

This hotel is clean and modern looking. It is quiet, but not silent. Unless you're on the top floor you'll hear every step of the people above you. One side of the hotel has more road noise than the other. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the housekeeping is consistent. The rooms are comfortable with quality bedding, effective climate control systems, and good water pressure and temperature. Normally at airport hotels I avoid the top floor because they have the loudest air traffic, but the Kahului airport doesn’t have air traffic at night so it is less of a concern here.

It’s definitely not a resort. It has a small pool area, and it is miles away from the beach. The grounds are landscaped but won’t leave you thinking you’re at a Hawaii getaway. The hotel is nestled between the airport and Kahului between two busy roads. Though not a resort, paying almost $10 for a single beer and a cookie at the front desk certainly makes you feel like you are buying something at the Four Seasons. You won’t want to eat here unless you don’t have a car or are otherwise stranded though you can walk across the street to Costco and grab a slice of pizza, or a salad, or sandwich or something for a few dollars.

I stay here primarily because it is less expensive than vacation hotels in the area and because they don’t charge a “resort fee” which is hard to invoice for business travel. They do charge $10/night parking which considering everywhere else in the area is free and there are thousands of free parking spots across the street at Costco, the Marriott cash grab in this respect is a little ridiculous. The free wi-fi almost makes up for it but it’s almost like they are saying, “we can’t get you on an immoral resort fee, so we’ll get you on the parking instead muhuhahahahahaha.” The hotel isn’t a business hotel in that it doesn’t have any of the perks most business hotels have like club rooms for frequent stays, complimentary breakfasts, business services, etc.

This property is nicer than many airport hotels, and with the free airport shuttle probably defines the it as an airport hotel, though a nicer one than most.

The first time I stayed here, I was placed in a tiny room on the airport end of the hotel which is next to a business that stores construction junk and runs noisy machinery during the day. I wasn’t impressed and I only came back because the hotel I was normally staying at jacked their rates above the allowed per diem rate right before my trip. On my second trip I paid slightly more for a larger room which was much nicer and had a nice view of the pool and lawn with Costco beyond. But also a nice peek of the mountains. The rate also included breakfast. The third trip I got the same style room but it’s on the other side so it has a view of the parking lot and a busy road with loud traffic. So if you get a chance to request, ask for a top floor room on the “Costco side” for the most amount of quiet and better view.

I haven’t found the perfect “business hotel” in Kahului yet, but until I do I will probably be coming back here. But while I do, I'll also keep looking. The reasons that tipped the scales in Marriott's favor during this trip was that it has a mini fridge and free coffee and wi-fi in the room.

Room Tip: Top floor on the costco side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terracore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Marriott Courtyard , not on the beach , but everything else couldn't be better . Location , service ,amenities and free internet . Free shuttles to airport and services within a 3 mile radius , in room wifi and Costco across the street . I had a jr suite , the extra room , worth the upgrade ,

Room Tip: Book a junior suite , 2 tvs , no airport noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a great sleep at the hotel. We got in on a delayed flight at 1:30 am and the check in process was quick and friendly. Nice quiet sleep. The hotel shuttle took us to our car rental depot in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Retired56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We overnighted at this very new airport hotel before we drove the Road to Hana. The room is, of course, very new and clean. The bathroom is kind of tiny but very neat. It is probably one of the best Courtyard out there. It is a good choice for overnighting and even for longer stays. It is by no means a resort, but will be a good quality hotel for people who have busy day schedules in Maui.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank sander9t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott with our Marriott points and picked this hotel because it is close to the airport. The check-in was quick and customer service was very friendly. The hotel was very clean and the beds were comfy. We definitely recommend this hotel if you are flying and want a close place to stay. If you want a resort experience you would want to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Might not seem the most obvious choice for a four night holiday in Maui, but this hotel certainly worked for us. Had originally booked a beach side hotel but pursuaded to change to this hotel and was very glad we did. Aside from being ideally situated for the airport and the car hire companies, there were loads of supermarkets and eateries close by and it was easy to get onto the Maui road network. Pole position for the famous drive down to Hana.

We were met at the airport by the courtesy bus. Hotel shuttle bus will take guests anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel - so this includes the beaches behind the car hire, downtown shopping malls or the sugar museum, and return to collect them. Check in was very efficient. We were given a very spacious room on the fourth floor with wonderful views towards the mountains, able to watch aircraft on finals. Simple cafe bar downstairs which also served breakfast and a business area with free internet access. Out the back a nice pool and a deck area with gas effect fire for a pleasant pre dinner drink. Plenty of parking. The Hotel was very clean and tidy and staff helpful and pleasant. In short we had a great stay and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: go for the fourth floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bearair52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
575 reviews
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Residence Inn Maui Wailea
16 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
15.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Address: 532 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2339
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range: £237 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing