We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sprecks Plantation House(Spreckelsville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paia Inn(Paia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hale Ho'omana(Makawao)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
274
243
45
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
243
45
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitkrispy kremelate arrivalthe shuttle driveran overnight staytypical courtyardan early flightnext morningrental carfree shuttlestayed for one nightda kitchenstarbucks coffeeconvenient locationlate at nightparking feecomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Quick info about us: We are a family of four, husband and wife for 16+ years and twins (boy and girl born in 2001). Our daughter is the social butterfly, our son has autism (he is non-verbal, but loving and happy). Our travels are interesting because they always have the perspective of a family with a special needs child as a part of them.

We ended up (slightly unexpectedly) in Maui in May of 2013 because we were flying standby and simply trying to get to any island in Hawaii so we could eventually make it to our timeshare week's stay in Kauai. After landing in the mid-afternoon we searched tripadvisor for a good hotel with shuttle service since we were unsure of how long our time in Maui would actually be. When we saw the reviews for this Courtyard Marriott, we decided to use our Marriott points to stay here for the two nights.

The shuttle arrived promptly and the driver was funny, helpful and courteous. The hotel itself is typical of the newer Courtyard Marriotts with a large lounge area, good sized rooms, a nice average sized pool (with handicapped accessibility). The location of the hotel is great if you are needing to stay near the airport, but definitely does not have the "tropical island" experience you should go for if making such a trip to the islands. If you need a place to stay near the airport for a few days (or want to stay centrally and travel everyday around the island) this would be a good bet. The price seemed high for the location, but not a deal breaker. The pool was refreshing and clean, and a great way to close out the day if you've been running around (it was a bit cool though). The front desk staff was kind and helpful and we had no negative experiences with them. The room itself was quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel is right across the street from a Costco, which was a great place to buy cheap meals (comes in handy when traveling on a budget). There are also several fast food type places nearby and stores within a short drive from the hotel.

All in all, if you are needing a good hotel near the airport area, then this Courtyard is in a good location, with good staff, and nice, clean rooms. With that in mind we would say our experience was between "very good" and "excellent". If priced a little lower, I would give the hotel an "excellent" rating.

Room Tip: With our family of four we were able to be in a room with a chair that folded out into a small bed. This worked great for our 12 year old daughter, but would not be suitable for an adult.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoofers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Spent one night here, arriving around 7pm. Very unimpressed by the hotel. Good location, very close to the airport, but room was not worth the price we paid for it. Found long dark hairs in the shower and on the bathroom floor, which is unacceptable. Ate in the "restaurant" which is a series of tables in the lobby with atrocious, over priced food (even taking into account Hawaii prices). Watched as the server microwaved our meal, which arrived in a rather congealed state on the plate. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank academic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cy_hnmmk_agm, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Maui Kahului Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Academic1, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. Hopefully you did report your room imperfections to the on duty staff so we were able to address your concerns quickly. Or Bistro menu offers a variety of options for our guests. The food is prepared Fast and Fresh, we use high temperature convection ovens to cook hot food not microwaves. Perhaps you will try a Courtyard Bistro again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Arriving into Maui we found the best solution before the drive to our destination was an overnight stay at this hotel. Provides a free shuttle transfer to and from the airport, but you need to call them as it is on demand only. Further the same shuttle will provide transportation within a 3 mile radius so you can do some local exploring or retail therapy. The hotel is located across the road from COSTCO and a 3 minute walk to Kmart, and some restaurants like Dennys, if the hotel food is not to your liking. The hotel is about 18 months old so is new and well appointed and functioning. It has a pool and provides the usual amenities like free wifi and computers in the comfortable lobby/work area/ restaurant. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We found some exhaust fan noise in the "high" range numbers on the 3rd floor, so our return we stayed on the fourth floor in the other end of the building and the noise was gone, and provided a great sleep.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJB21456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was on Maui for business, and I'm so glad I chose to stay at the Marriott. Super close to the airport, car rental, and Kahului. The facility is really new. The staff were all very nice. Free computers in the lobby! Nice touch. They have instituted environmental practices now common in many hotels. They should, however, alert guests to the master switch upon check-in. (I initially thought my bathroom lights weren't working until I figured it out!) The food and drinks in the lobby restaurant were crazy expensive. Costco, however, is just across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very tranquil outside pool area with firepit just outside of gates. BUT I Couldn't sleep all night because base from the music being played in the lobby and piped through to pool area thudded in my head all night long. I went down at three am and the only person down by front desk, some guy sitting at a booth in the bistro hopped up, (when he woke up), and asked what i needed but became skeptical and didn't want to try to help. The front desk lady that showed up a few mins later believed me. They tried to turn down or off the music but said they couldn't and what i'm guessing is maintenance guy still kept giving quizzical looks and saying i couldn't possibly hear it in my room. So, i didn't sleep at all. What a horrible first night in maui! They have a free airport shuttle and to anywhere (except sat swap meet) within three miles of the hotel. That was nice. Also got checkout extended one hour to do costco shopping but room key was shut off at previous check out time so had difficulty getting into gates around hotel.

Room Tip: Somehow get away from pool or path of drumming base music that is continuously playing. Our room was 416 and overlooked the pool and costco parking lot. A guy was out using a leaf blower on costco parking lot around 6 am.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jutermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews