We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in an emergency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

When Hawaiian Airlines denied us boarding on our way home we had to find a place to spend the night until we could return to wait for standby the next day. We were exhausted after spending about 4 hours in the airport, first trying to board our flight and then hassling with Hawaiian Air. I could barely stand.

Travelers' Aid recommend the Marriot and once phone call to the hotel got us a great room and a discounted rated. They were at the airport with a shuttle to pick us up in less than 10 minutes. The Marriott gave us a very good room, we swam in the nice pool that evening to relax, and they took us back to the airport early the next morning without a hitch.

It was nicer than any airport hotel I have ever stayed at and the staff we encountered were both professional and kind.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosellacws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is literally nearly on the airport property so if you are just coming in or just coming out you could just stay here and leave in the early AM or arrive later in the day and be here instantly. The locaion is great for that reason, but if you were vacationg in Maui this isn't your best bet obviusly. The rooms are clean and modern, the hotel is only 2 years old. Staff is very friendly and overall you cannot go wrong for the price.

We stayed here after arriving for a 5 night stay at the Hyatt Regency, didn't want to waste a 1/2 day so we checked in and by 1pm we were on the road to to the 10,000 foot volcano.

Room Tip: Like I said, fly in our fly out of hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badq45t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel one night when there were no late night connecting flights to the Big Island. We were picked up at the airport by a friendly and helpful shuttle driver. When we arrived at the hotel ( only 1.3 miles from airport) we were greeted at the desk by a friendly clerk. Our room was very clean and nice. We woke up early and had a delicious breakfast in the "restaurant" downstairs. The shuttle then whisked us off to the airport for our early am flight.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building face the pool and volcano.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newportjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I was at the Maui airport when my United flight was cancelled and they gave us a voucher to stay at the Courtyard Marriott. After being at the airport all day, waiting for my flight to depart, I was exhausted and frustrated. There is a hotel shuttle bus that will pick you up at the airport curb and the hotel is only 3 miles from the airport. The hotel is on par with other Courtyard Marriott hotels that I have stayed at. It's sleek and modern in the Courtyard tradition.

The lobby includes The Bistro, which offers Starbucks coffee, Breakfast from 6-10 am and Dinner from 5-10 pm. They serve sandwiches, salads, burgers, soup, beer and wine. There is a 24/7 Market for drinks and snacks. Free coffee in the lobby 5-10 am. The lobby also houses the free computers and the pool is just outside and they have a Fitness Center.

The room (203) was your standard set up with desk and chair, 2 beds, flat panel TV, bathroom with counter, tub/shower combo. Free in room internet and wifi, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, glasses with ice bucket. This room faces the road in front of the hotel, I didn't notice any noise.

Costco is within walking distance if you want to go to the food court. The town of Kahului has good options for restaurants, and Safeway, Whole Foods, Down to Earth natural foods, that you can easily drive or take a cab too. The property is clean and relatively new. It suited my needs for an overnight stay near the airport and is what you would expect at Courtyard Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusieJue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights July 22-24 before we checked into our West Maui Condo for the rest of the vacation. The hotel is a two minutes drive from airport.. so it's very convenient if you have a late arrival or early departure. Also if you don't care to have a beach right by your hotel and want a central location for Maui.. it's a good hotel. Our family of four was put into a junior suite.. both my wife each had our own double bed and the kids had a sofa bed and rolled away.. so it was very comfortable. I would imagine a regular room would be somewhat cramp for 4 people though. The room is very modern and clean as it was rest of the hotel. This is certainly not a resort hotel, but the convenience of having a Costco next door, Whole Foods and all the shops and restaurants within 5-10 minutes drive can't be beat. We took advantage of the central location and did the Road to Hana and visited the Haleakala the first couple days so to not have to drive them from the West Maui area. We used points, so can't complaint about the room rates.. The staff was very friendly and helpful in every way. We were not charge for the $10 over night parking for some reason? Maybe they forgot or maybe because I was a Silver Elite with Martiott.. it would of been annoying if I had to pay for the parking though. They were also gracious of letting us store our luggage on the day we were leaving a week later since our flight was at 10:00pm. We dropped our bags off late morning, did more activities, and came back early evening to get ready for our flight. They offer us towels to wash up and plastic bags to pack..etc.. we were able to relax in the lobby before our flight.. it was nice to have somewhat of a base on our departure day.

I think we will certainly stay this hotel again in the future if the rates are reasonable. Have fun in Maui!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Junior Suite for almost double size of a regular room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank fiddlersu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Best place for business and local visits. You pay for convenience, parking, incredible access to Costco and Krispy Kreme, and airport shuttle! Clean and good food options. Wish breakfast was buffet and included in hotel charge. If that was included, it would get higher rating.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Marlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Going to Maui on a budget, this place is great. You are a 5 minute drive to the best Windsurfing and Kite beaches. Adventure Sports is right across the highway to rent SUP, Windsurfers, and Kites. So, it is all right there. Room is perfect for a couple that is just using this as a crash pad, and out enjoying the Maui sun all day. It is clean and fresh to return to and get a good nights sleep.

The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. We did not eat there, but plenty of people were eating, and I did not hear any complaints.

The location is close to a a lot of places. When we were out of the sun, there were 2 strip malls that had movie theaters. Lot of places to eat.

Room Tip: Food could be better, I just did not try it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kahului
11.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,067 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,122 reviews
16.1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,563 reviews
15.9 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Address: 532 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732-2339
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kahului
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kahului
Price Range: £162 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax on the shores of paradise right off the runway when you stay at Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport. Located in Kahului, the commercial air hub of Maui Airport, our hotel in Maui is just 4 miles from Wailuku, putting you in the center of everywhere you need to be. With Upcountry Maui, Paia and the many pristine beaches of the island close by, you'll spend less time commuting and more time enjoying a productive business trip or vacation. Soak up the sun in style at our sparkling outdoor pool or relax under one of our cabanas. After a long day, wind down in our spacious guest rooms, complete with modern decor, free Wi-Fi and luxury bedding. When it's time to head back to reality, our Kahului hotel is just over a mile from Kahului Airport (OGG) and offers a complimentary airport shuttle between 7 a.m. and 11 p.m. Whether traveling on business or leisure, Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport Hotel has everything you need to feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Maui Kahului Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing