We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal for a hungry crowd on the way back from Hana”

Marco's Grill & Deli
Ranked #14 of 147 Restaurants in Kahului
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good meal for a hungry crowd on the way back from Hana”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were so happy to find this place open on Thanksgiving night after a long ride back from Hana and finding all of our first choices closed. They had quite a variety of food to please all in the group, including the vegans and vegetarian. My flatbread pizza was very good, the vodka penne good but not quite as spicy as hoped. Overall a happy ending to our day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellykf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    137
    78
    48
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Service in a long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The food was wonderful and the service was fantastic. Not real expensive either. $19 for shrimp scampi and $12 for a large meatball sandwich or a chicken Caesar salad wrap.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank litchj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
241 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Terrible service with mediocre food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Our waiter could have cared less if we were at the table, dying of thirst or needing a meal. This is the worst restaurant we visited on the island. If you're looking for a place to have dinner before you fly out - I do NOT recommend this establishment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PTRIPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapalua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Service, Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have only eaten breakfast and lunch here. I think the food is good. The menu is a bit expensive. For example, a cup of coffee is $4.00! The servers are efficient and friendly and it seems they have worked there for a several years.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

we found this place last year on the way to the airport and had a lovely meal, then stopped this year on our way from the airport to keihei and were delighted again. Excellent service and food. We tried lasagna, ravioli, and penne....all were delicious. would recommend to anyone. Our excellent waitress said everything was made in-house. Will go here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco's Grill & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Grill & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing