We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service...”

Marco's Grill & Deli
Ranked #14 of 149 Restaurants in Kahului
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food and service...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stopped here on my way back from Hana. One of the best Restaurants I dinned at in Lahaina and Kahului. Looks really clean. Food is Great and employees are wonderful. Prices are a little smaller than near the hotels but food is very delicious. This place is worth a stop during your vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andig333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    137
    78
    48
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
329 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Very Good Deli for Hawaii”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Hi Again Folks. First, You gotta remember that you are on Maui. This is a good thing. Having a deli of any kind there is also a good thing. This one specializes in Italian and does a very good job. It has a decent menu and a good kitchen and good service. My lasagna was great and my wife's pastrami was just "good". The place is centrally located in Kahului and easy to get to. Regards, OldeBear

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OldeBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How is this place rated so well???”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Trip Advisor reviews lead us astray on this one. Stay away from the turkey burgers and meatballs. Three starving people in our group refused to finish the food. Went elsewhere after leaving it behind.

Who is reviewing for this place?

Wait staff was excellent. Instinct said they are not happy campers though. That says something. Also, window sign advertising for cooks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whon-t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
154 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“great 2nd choice after da kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Was planning on having dinner at da kitchen. But it was packed and crowd overflow into the parking lot chased me away to Marcos. The service was adequate albeit a little slow. Slow with the bread. Slow with the Manhattan order. Quick with the food tho. And the food itself was excellent! The mahi mahi piccatta was world class. So all in all I would recommend marco's for the food not necessarily the ambiance or the service or the value priced offerings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boilermaker_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They keep raising the Prices, but not the quality!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I used to love going to Marcos and chose it for my birthday dinners and other special occasions.
The last 2 times that we have been there they have raised the prices and the food quality seems to have gone down. The sauces seem more watery, and what used to come with rolls you now have to ask for. My friend usually gets the Rubin Sandwich, which used to $13.95 and now is $17.95!!!!
The service has always been great, but does not make up for the other.
We will not be going back anytime soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UriMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marco's Grill & Deli also viewed

 

Been to Marco's Grill & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing