We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hawaiian”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Koho Grill & Bar

Koho Grill & Bar
Ranked #31 of 149 Restaurants in Kahului
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hawaiian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Enjoyable leisurely low key lunch with business associate. The food was great and reasonably priced. Located in a shopping mall lowers expectations.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    40
    33
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've been to Koho's many times over the last 20 years when I visit Maui and enjoy the friendly staff. some have been there for over 20 years ... Love the plate lunches and burgers ...If Renee is there tell her I said aloha ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Koho was across the street from the hotel I stayed at. It was recommended by one of the front desk clerks at the hotel. I don't like to spend a lot on breakfast and even though it was more than I wanted to spend, it was well worth it. The portions are not small. I got there when they opened at 7am and was leaving before 8. They are quick! I ate here 3 times while I was on Maui and would continue to eat here if I return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LeAnnH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food for the buck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The burgers and sandwiches are $8 to $12. They are big burgers and lots of chili cheese fries for price. The service was good, friendly. My girlfriend and I liked it well enough and will probably come back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MauisPrivateGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good Location And Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

A quick evening stop for the four of us on the way to the airport. Conveniently located in the mall. Crowded, seemingly with a lot of locals. Somewhat of a dated decor, but clean. Average cafe style menus choices. Our food arrived promptly and we all agreed that it was very good. Excellent service from our very busy waitress, Lindsey who's helpfulness and great sense of humour we all appreciated. She really helped make the experience worthwhile.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koho Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Koho Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing