We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular views, professional service”

Air Maui Helicopter Tours
Ranked #7 of 40 Tours in Kahului
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Air Maui Experience begins long before you board a helicopter. When you first step into our terminal at the Kahului Heliport you know you're among friends. Our welcoming and professional staff greet every passenger and personally assist with check-in. As your flight is prepared, relax in our comfortable terminal or browse through our retail shop, which features genuine Air Maui clothing and souvenirs. Our pilots are experienced professionals with thousands of hours of flight time and are trained to the high demanding standards of owner Steve Egger. Being the best is just the first step; our pilots must also excel at being your personal guide, entertaining and informing you about Maui's history, geology, flora and fauna as you soar above fantastic landscapes. In aviation, quality and safety are paramount. At Air Maui, the proof is in our record: over 20 years of perfect safety. That's not luck - it's the combined commitment of professional pilots and top-notch aircraft maintenance.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I had a wonderful ride over West Maui & Molokai; the process was easy, very professional and I felt very safe the entire time. The views were stunning! Our pilot was super courteous and knowledgeable. I scheduled the 24 hour solo-rider experience and joined a family of 5 on their ride. It was very inexpensive, great way for a single rider to still have an unforgettable experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stephanie246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Happy to hear! Our last minute single seat deal is great for solo fliers booking last minute so I am so glad you were able to get on a flight with us! Aloha and mahalo for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"west maui molokai"
in 211 reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 332 reviews
"captain kirk"
in 49 reviews
"safety record"
in 36 reviews
"great pilot"
in 84 reviews
"office staff"
in 31 reviews
"great flight"
in 56 reviews
"hana haleakala"
in 42 reviews
"smooth ride"
in 49 reviews
"worth every penny"
in 77 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 45 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 53 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 58 reviews
"complete island tour"
in 26 reviews
"west side"
in 25 reviews
"bucket list"
in 37 reviews
"both sides"
in 25 reviews
Filter

321 - 325 of 3,124 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Our helicopter ride was absolutely amazing. I’m so glad we opted for the doors off so we could enjoy the unobstructed views. It was a ride we’ll never forget!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kirsten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We are so happy to chose the doors off too! It is such an incredible tour and so amazing like you said to have the unobstructed views of Maui and Molokai. Thank you again for flying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The staff of Air Maui was excellent and the scenery was breathtaking. Captain Kirk could not have been better. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for the recommendation and for flying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My family had a great time on our helicopter tour. Jesse our pilot was very knowledgeable about the island and we felt at ease the entire time. The ladies in the office are very helpful and friendly. It’s worth every penny to do at least once. I highly recommend Air Maui.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vega2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Mahalo for the recommendation! Jessie is a great tour guide and pilot. I will be sure to let him know your family enjoyed his flight as well as the rest of the staff here in the office. Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Nothing beats having the doors off! Pilot was wonderful, relational and made you feel safe the entire ride!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jodichesemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Air_Maui_Helicopters, CEO at Air Maui Helicopter Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Air Maui Helicopter Tours also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Air Maui Helicopter Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing