We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy. Smoke in the room all the time :( Couldn't wait to get back home :(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalama Terrace Condominiums
Ranked #49 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I agree 100% with billy b. Those early mornings garbage trucks were so loud that we were able to hear them even with earplugs that we used for the whole night. The windows don't have solid glass. All the noise, smells and heat go straight into your bedroom. Don't bother with air conditioner because it'll still be hot. Units need of major remodeling starting with the solid glass windows. The rooms were full of tabacco and other smokes almost all the time. We are a family with 2 children and we couldn't wait to get back home to sleep good again. So much for vacation in paradise. If I saw a review like this when booking, I would've never booked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

There condo was nice, not great, but nice, especially for the price we paid. The location is about a 5 min walk to the beach. Our room was remodeled and very well decorated. I love the Kihei area cause its not full of tourists and the beaches are just as nice as the rest of the island. Beautiful sunset every night.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jbui1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed in unit L201 and were very pleased with the cleanliness and the furnishings. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Everything was provided for our vacation. Beach chairs, umbrella, cooler, snorkle gear, boogie boards and two surf boards. Even two bikes were there for our use, although we walked to the beaches, store, cafes and bars. Reserved parking was close by and the condo was so close to everything we wanted to do. It was exactly like advertised and so reasonable. We cooked in several nights with a well stocked kitchen and a romantic lanai. The condo is very well maintained, the pool was fantastic and surrounded with Hawaiian folige. The common BBQs were a source of meeting other guests and everyone was so friendly. The amenities provided made this a tremendous value and a fun place. This place $79 per night in the off season which is better than a Days Inn off the Interstate on the Mainland! Book early to get this unit!

Room Tip: In order to get this unit, go to VRBO #267630
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Rocky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Stayed in unit #P105. Clean , freshly painted. Everything as advertised. Has nice pool.
Rented by owner at ca $90/night
Well situated in Kihei, maui
Would use this unit again
Tom

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
14  Thank tom12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

We stayed in P-307, also known as mycheapmauicondo.com
The booking was easy and the owner is very responsive.

The price for a 1 bedroom condo is VERY affordable. It is small, but comfortable, and is located close to a wonderful beach.
The complex has shared gas BBQ grills and a pool, which we did not have a chance to use. Overall very quiet place.
The only drawbacks - bedroom window facing a parking lot. Some heavy trucks are leaving around 7 in the morning, waking you up. Other one is lack of dishwasher. Free internet access is provided in theory, but it was broken the week we were there.
Otherwise - a great place for two. You can squeeze in 4 people, but the dining area has only 2 chairs.
Please note that we are used to spartan conditions, so if you are looking for 5 star luxury, you might get disappointed by the place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank alex_shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Punahoa Beach Apartments
0.2 mi away
Shores of Maui
Shores of Maui
#42 of 62 in Kihei
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kamaole Beach Royale Resort, ( #608)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#13 of 62 in Kihei
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kihei Alii Kai
Kihei Alii Kai
#52 of 62 in Kihei
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kamaole Nalu Resort
Kamaole Nalu Resort
#39 of 62 in Kihei
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalama Terrace Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalama Terrace Condominiums

Address: 35 Walaka St, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8761
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: £118 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Affordable! 1 & 2 bedroom condos, 1/2 block from Charley Young beach in South Maui. Remodeled in Hawaianna style, these units have all the amenities and are a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Pool, A/C and close parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kalama Terrace Condominiums Hotel Kihei
Kalama Terrace Condominiums Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing