We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our favorite vacation spot - 4th time back!”
Review of Mana Kai Maui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mana Kai Maui
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Bonsall, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is our favorite vacation spot - 4th time back!”
Reviewed 24 June 2011

If you are looking for a little slice of heaven on Maui, then the Mana Kai is where you should be headed! We found the Mana Kai when our daughter and son-in-law were looking for a place to get married and we've been back there 3 more times since then. Recent renovations have moved our opinion from "great" to "out of this world". The Mana Kai has a white sandy beach within a few yards of the building, a grassy area on which to lounge, and a million dollar view from every beachfront room. You can rent rooms directly from the Mana Kai or from individual condo owners. All are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianaRose617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    164
    41
    18
    19
See reviews for
174
193
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria British Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This might be technically an older hotel/ rental condo place but it is very well kept, right on the beach, and small enough not to overwhelm you with numbers of people. Our room looked out from fourth floor through some palms to miles of beach that was mere steps from the lobby. Swimming simple gorgeous, sunsets ditto. Great staff who could not do enough for us all the time. The Five Palms restaurant on site is up market and marvellous. Picture viewing the sunset from the patio as you eat a beautifully -crafted dinner after a hard day enjoying Paradise! We d id a lot of research for our first trip to Maui and kept coming back to Mana Kai as the best deal all round and we were not disappointed in any way.

Room Tip: South side, floors 4 to 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We went to Maui for our honeymoon, but were not staying at this hotel...as we were walking along the beach one day we were interested in kayak rentals and happened to come across Tracey. As we got to talking with her, we told her what sorts of things we were interested in doing on our stay. She did everything for us, from giving us different options and prices, to making the appointments, arrangements and reservations for us. When she booked us a dinner and show at Mulligan's on the Blue, she informed them that we were on our honeymoon and we got a front row seat and special treatment! She always gave us directions and followed up with us anytime we finished an activity to see how it all went. We ended up stopping by her booth multiple times during our stay just to chit chat with her. She was extremely friendly, caring, warm, and helpful.
With her help, we were able to go kayaking and snorkeling in the ocean, go watch Uncle Willie K perform (he was excellent!), go horseback riding, ziplining, jet skiing, and even on a Sunset Dinner Cruise.
Her help was greatly appreciated and we felt like we developed a personal relationship with her! It was definitely the cherry on top to the beautiful experience we already had in Maui!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddquack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

i was very satisfied.....but there was no air conditioning in the main bedroom of the two room suites.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwheeler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapellen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Very good service well maintained and just very nice, We stayed a week and had not a thing to complain about. Value for money and service and staff were friendly and helpful. Our best vacation yet.

Room Tip: Take a deluxe ocean view room it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rastabasta666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Walked in our room and said "WOW" at the beautiful view of the ocean. Room was spacious for our needs and clean. Went to sleep listening to the sound of the ocean. Staff are friendly and the girls on the acitivity desk are particulary helpful and knowledgable. The restaurant was excellent and we went there every night (7 nights) because we couldnt think of reason why not to. Watching the sunset also magic. Took us 24 hours from our home in Australia but it was well worth it and we cant wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheHancocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We love this property, the views, the beach and grounds. Keawakapu is one of the best beaches on Maui. You can rent rooms through the private owners or you can rent through the hotel pool front desk. Many units are upgraded, some are not. Do your homework before booking. The staff is friendly, the restuarants and Activities Desk is great. I agree with earlier posters that the one blemish on this property is the Security or lack there of. They have Security but they quite obviously turn a blind eye to non-guests using the pool, the lounge chairs and the restrooms. This wouldn't be a problem except that the non-guests are often rude to paying guests and disrespectful to the property. It is quite apparent that the Management does not care to do anything about this on going issue as they are clearly aware of it, watch it happen, ignore it and it continues to get worse. My guess is that they don't feel it is important as the people who pay them are often off island. Car alarms, yelling and fighting on the grounds at night are also not addressed by Security...I have heard that they hide and sleep. Thankfully the crime is low and the ocean waves tend to drown out the other noise that is allowed to persist unchecked.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank makaimomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.2 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
1.5 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Kai Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Kai Maui

Property: Mana Kai Maui
Address: 2960 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mana Kai Maui 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Keawapaku Beach, one of Maui’s most beautiful swimming beaches. The Mana Kai Maui, home of the on site rental management program, manages 48 two bedroom condominiums. The resort offers one and two bedroom beachfront condos with a private lanai that overlooked the southern end of the island and hotel style units. Daily maid service and pool towel exchange is included in the rate. Free parking, free WIFI, no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mana Kai Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mana Kai Maui Kihei
Maui Mana Kai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing