We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Mana Kai Maui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mana Kai Maui
Ranked #3 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Mom, dad, 2 boys age 10. This was our third time at the Mana Kai. We rented privately through VRBO. Our condo was incredible. Totally renovated and fully equiped. Comfortable beds and very clean. Wifi is free. We also had a parking stall with our unit. The pool is great. Very well maintained and clean. There are washrooms for guest use at the pool so you do not have to go back up to your room. They are code protected to avoid public beach use. They are always extremely clean. The beach is magnificent! Snorkeling right outside your door. And then a sandy beach that you can walk on forever! The sunsets are amazing. Also saw a lot of whales from our beach charis and our lanai this last trip. Nice grassy area to sit on comfy chairs provided if you don't like to sit in the sand. The grounds are extremely well kept as are all the areas. The excursions booth is excellent. Both ladies I have dealt with are very helpful. Location is quiet. I have not dined at the onsite restaurant. The deli / store on the main level is great to have. Everything you can imagine is available if your in a pinch. I believe they now have BBQ's you can book to use. Not a trendy tourist spot. Minutes from Wailea. Love shopping for groceries at the local Foodland. It really makes you feel like you are in Hawaii unlike other chain supermarkets. Great service there. Have done several Trilogy excursions and would highly recommend any of their outings. The Old Lahina Luau is great. Good food and great show. Have driven the Road to Hana and up to Haleakala. Both are worthwhile and a must do. Love the Mana Kai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Famgal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Great place and location, stayed in unit 306. Lots of whale watching from the lanai and we were treated to an amazing show of whales breaching just a mere 100 yards from the condo!
Tracy who works at the activity booth was very helpful. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_d_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed at the Mana Kai for 5 days in September. What a great place! Located in the perfect location right on the beach. Everything you need right at your door. Highly recommend this property if you're looking for a rental in Maui. A short distance to Kihei town center for shopping and dining. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdotM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Can't beat the location. Perfect. Right on Keawakapu Beach. Nice little coral reef for easy snorkeling.
We have stayed in 2 units there. Both on top, 8th, floor. 814 is on the mountain end of the building and 804 is nearer the ocean. 814 was perfect. Great bed, good furniture etc. 804 had the best view for whale watching you could imagine, but the furniture and beds were not great.
Both places had well stocked kitchens.
Mana Kai does not have washer/dryers in the units, and that is a bit of a pain. Each floor has them by the elevators.
We really like this place and will stay here again.

Room Tip: There are 2 kinds of rooms. Condo faces Keawakapu Beach. Hotel room face north and do not have kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiaborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I recently took the new Nia classes that are offered at Maui Yoga Path studio and loved them! The instructor, Ann Paquin, is amazing and I love Nia! There are three Nia classes offered a week here and the studio is beautiful and the ocean is right outside the door. I would highly recommend taking Ann's Nia class here. I have also taken class with the studio owner Deni and she is wonderful as well!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
8  Thank JenniferinMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

There will not be a pool available for the month of May. Although this is a great resort the strata continues to do major repairs in the month of May. If you normally go in May choose another month and make your concerns known to management so they schedule repairs in the less busy months. This is the 3rd year in a row that there have been major property renovations that upset the enjoyment of your holiday. No reductions in price either.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank ppptbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile


We took a winter trip to Maui to escape the Minnesota cold. We selected the Mana Kai because of its location on the southern half of the island. We had visited the area in the past while staying on the north half of the island. Having read numerous reviews here about the facility, I can say we agree with all of them. I wish to tell of the exceptional services we recieved while there. The hotel is actually an all-condominium facility and all units are privately owned but managed as a hotel. Each unit is actually a combination of a large suite and a smaller room with separate entrance doors. Our room was one of the small units. After our first night we wanted to switch to a large suite which cost 3 times what our small room cost. However, the young desk manager gave us the large suite for only an additional $70 per night for our next 4 nights. That was a very much appreciated gesture. On the day we were to fly home, our checkout time was 11am but our flight was not until 11pm. We spoke to the manager again and he allowed us to move to one of the small rooms for the day for no charge. We were so grateful to be shown this act of hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackpine41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.3 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,160 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
1.2 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
0.7 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Kai Maui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Kai Maui

Address: 2960 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: £152 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mana Kai Maui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Keawapaku Beach, one of Maui’s most beautiful swimming beaches. The Mana Kai Maui, home of the on site rental management program, manages 48 two bedroom condominiums. The resort offers one and two bedroom beachfront condos with a private lanai that overlooked the southern end of the island and hotel style units. Daily maid service and pool towel exchange is included in the rate. Free parking, free WIFI, no resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mana Kai Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mana Kai Maui Kihei
Maui Mana Kai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing