We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maui Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for two nights but I enjoyed ever bit of it. The staff was excellent. Everyone happy and they greeted you everytime you passed them. Also the hotel shuttle drives were all nice. They helped us allot and we really enjoyed our anniversary vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dipz9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    741
    137
    38
    26
See reviews for
447
1,074
79
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, B.c.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Maui coast has friendly staff, GREAT amenities; fitness center, location, mountain bikes, great car rental rates at hotel and wonderful help in planning excursions around the island, also at great deals. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kayleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our first trip to Maui but not our first to Hawaii. Will definitely be coming back to this island. The hotel is only half an hour from the airport and right opposite the beach. The reception staff were first class and very helpful. The room was very spacious as we had a 6th floor apartment with a bedroom and a separate living room. The restaurant at the hotel was fantastic. We had a car which made it easy to travel to other parts of the island and which is essential unless you are going to just stay in the one location. Great value, great staff and a lovely location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hartford, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel was very nice. Room was clean. Beach was right across the street. Lots of local places near by. NO CHAIN stuff around the area. Have to go north for that. We weren't in the room much. It was a clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights. Booked a hotel/car package and got a great deal. Approximately 30 min. from Kahului airport. Airline employees checking in and out every day which speaks volumes for the hotel. Right across the street from the beach and just a few minutes from Kamaole beaches. Room was spotless and quiet. Two bottles of water provided daily. Beds were firm and comfortable with lots of pillows. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, Q-tips, and cotton balls provided. Small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and iron in room. Very nice lanai. Free shuttle service that will provide rides within 3 miles of hotel. Pool was not large, but never crowded. Bathroom a little small. Overall, couldn't ask for more and will definitely be back! Highly recommended! Daily resort fee of $17.50 includes Wi-Fi and use of bicycles onsite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hawinhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voltaire M, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Aloha hawinhb!

Thank you for writing us such an amazing review!! I am happy to see that you had a great week here and that you took huge advantage of the amenities and services we provide. We sure hope you can stay with us again on the next opportunity you want to escape that California sun! =)

Mahalo nui loa,

Voltaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had not done too much research into this hotel as it was a part of a tour package. However from the moment we arrived and was greeted by Kim we knew we had a good one.
Kim went out of her way to accommodate our needs and an upgrade as well. The hotel is well located, lots of parking, and excellent rooms.

Room Tip: we were in the rear section and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voltaire M, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Aloha Neil B!

Thank you for the incredible review on your stay with us and also your special mention about our team member Kim! Kim is wonderful asset to our team and I will make sure she gets formally recognized for this review!

We hope you to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Mahalo,

Voltaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We chose to stay here for our last two nights in Maui because it was close to the airport. The hotel is comfortable and the service was fine. We spent the first week at the Sheraton at Kaanapali which was first class but also more expensive. We wanted somewhere cheaper for the last two nights in the Kihei area and the Maui Coast Hotel turned out to be a good choice. The beds were really comfortable. Only thing we didn't like was the noisy air conditioners. The wall units are so noisy we turned them off to get to sleep but then you wake up in a lather of sweat in the early hours. The poolside bar and cafe was good and the main restaurant in the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voltaire M, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Aloha Tim L,

Thank you for stopping by and writing us a nice review! We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right room, the right technology and the right service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions. I sincerely apologize that you found the A/C unit in your room was a noisy one. We would love to look into this further. At your convenience, can you please e-mail me your room number? vmarave@mauicoasthotel.com.

We hope you can come stay with us again on next visit to Kihei!

Mahalo,

Voltaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
21.5 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
21.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
22.1 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
23.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
21.0 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Coast Hotel

Property: Maui Coast Hotel
Address: 2259 South Kihei Road, Across the Street From Kamaole Beach I, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-6289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Coast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the heart of sunny Kihei, the elegant Maui Coast Hotel promises the ultimate island getaway - with a wide stretch of beautiful white sand beaches just across the street, swimming, surf and Barbeque to follow. Within walking distance to several shopping, dining and entertainment venues and just minutes away from championship golf courses and the Wailea Resort area. You'll find numerous ways to relax right here in our spacious Guest Rooms and Suites. Our friendly, attentive staff offering the true Aloha Spirit will welcome you back at the end of a fun-filled day. Offering an extensive selection of services and amenities, Maui Coast Hotel is Paradise indeed. The Best of Maui at your Doorstep! Go Ahead. Expect More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Maui Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Coast Kihei
Hotel Maui Coast
Maui Coast Hotel Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing