We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night stay”
Review of Maui Coast Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maui Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a totally fantastic time staying here! Everyone is so nice. Location is PERFECT! Shuttle is very handy when you do not have a car. Will return!The gift shop has everything anyone would want, and the prices are easy on the pocketbook. The house cleaners were especially great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderwoman337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,147)
There are newer reviews for Maui Coast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

796 - 802 of 2,147 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Enjoyed the hotel very much. Thought it was a good value for the money. Across the street from a great beach. close to everything you need. We enjoyed the hotel and its services. We would go back there again.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MSHamburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Standard room have a tiny bathroom very uncomfortable, garden view is bad. Take a suite with a large bathrrom and high floor which are very nice and comfortable. Clean and comfortable bed.
Pool is very small !!! Nothing to do with the picture on the website.
Nice hotel but not right at the beach.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tiger2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I think you get great amenities for the price and they have bicycles to use, a great pool area with a kiddie pool perfect for toddlers. Its nice if you don't want the big price but convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Maui Coast Hotel with my boyfriend for 3 nights and we absolutely loved the place! The staff was all super nice and helpful, room was big and lovely, bed huge and comfortable. We spent one evening by the pool and they had live music, which was really nice! On the first day we were also welcomed for a complimentary breakfast and a talk about the island to know better where to go and what to do, you can also win some 2 for 1 offers for attractions like snorkeling, evening cruise with a dinner etc - I found it really generous. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A wonderful experience: nice and warm staff, nice environment, good food at 'ami 'ami resturant, both breakfast and dinner, excellent quality/price ratio.
Only the ocean view from the balcony is not fully enjoyable due to distance and angle but still very good from top flores.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my family first trip to Maui. The room is very clean and roomy. It provides a sense of refreshing and comfortable for very time back from sightseeing. With average room rate room, it has a tiny balcony allowing a small peeking to the ocean. The hotel is working distance to a beach and place to eat and shop. The hotel staffs are very polite, nice, and accommodating.

Room Tip: I believed that you can get better internet speed with addition fee. Paid $17.50 resort fee, which...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hao l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
21.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4,126 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
21.4 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
20.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
21.0 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Coast Hotel

Address: 2259 South Kihei Road, Across the Street From Kamaole Beach I, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-6289
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kihei
Price Range: £164 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Coast Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched in the heart of sunny Kihei, the elegant Maui Coast Hotel promises the ultimate island getaway - with a wide stretch of beautiful white sand beaches just across the street, swimming, surf and Barbeque to follow. Within walking distance to several shopping, dining and entertainment venues and just minutes away from championship golf courses and the Wailea Resort area. You'll find numerous ways to relax right here in our spacious Guest Rooms and Suites. Our friendly, attentive staff offering the true Aloha Spirit will welcome you back at the end of a fun-filled day. Offering an extensive selection of services and amenities, Maui Coast Hotel is Paradise indeed. The Best of Maui at your Doorstep! Go Ahead. Expect More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Maui Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Coast Kihei
Hotel Maui Coast
Maui Coast Hotel Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing