We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,261)
Filter reviews
2,261 results
Traveller rating
1,238
797
153
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,238
797
153
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee pool bar junior suite across the street free shuttle shuttle service hotel restaurant per day pool side within walking distance abc store mini fridge fitness center our honeymoon parking lot rental car first morning
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 2,261 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We planned a last minute trip to Maui and were thrilled with our choice of the Maui Coast Hotel. We stayed for 4 nights. The king bed was very comfortable and they upgraded us to a suite - so that was super cool. Hotel had a lovely pool with happy hour drinks. The night time live music at the pool was great. We booked a few activities at the hotel which worked great and used the hotel free bikes to play around in town. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Aloha scheidelman,

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review about our property. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and also take advantage of some of the amenities we offer. We look forward to your next stay with us! Mahalo and a hui hou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff are friendly. The accommodations are comfortable and clean. This is a reasonable place among the many lodging and expensive resort choices in Kihei.

I really appreciate the larger frig and a microwave to reheat my takeout meals. I sleep like a baby here. Everything I want during my business trips.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bigislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Aloha Bigislander,

Mahalo for choosing to stay with us again and for taking the time to write this great review about our property! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next business trip or vacation. A hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We loved our stay at the Maui Coast Hotel. This hotel is conveniently located to several nice beaches. You can walk right across to watch the beautiful sunset ever night. Starbucks is less than a mile down the road (if that matters to you; it does to me). Less than a mile the other direction is a fantastic little coffee and Hawaiian ice shop with amazing banana bread. Also centrally located to so many great restaurants. Take your pick! We loved this slightly less touristy area. Great service and super clean as well.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claudine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Aloha Claudine M,

Mahalo for staying with us and for writing this great review about our property! I'm glad that you were able to explore the surrounding areas of the hotel and that we were able to provide you with great customer service while you were here. Please think of us in the future when planning your next Maui vacation. A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Maui Coast Hotel. very clean and comfortable hotel.

close to everything.
short walking or driving distance to several nice beaches.
easy access to good food at different levels.

good value! would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oninrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Aloha Oninrex,

Mahalo for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review about our Hotel! It's great that you were able to take advantage of our location and explore the different beaches and restaurants near our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Maui vacation! Mahalo and A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

i have stayed at most of the hotels on maui,,, this is a great alternative to the trappings of more expensive ones... more family oriented, a smile wherever you go... clean quiet and very reasonably priced... great place to vacation!!

Room Tip: suites are great value,, very clean and comfortable.. none of the banging around when they clean as there is in a lot of other places.. any rooms are great... you might not have an ocean view from all of them,, but you dont at other hotels either,,the sunset is across the street so does it matter really??
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D9453NDmikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Aloha D9453NDmikes,

Mahalo for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about our property. We appreciate the kind words for our staff and our Hotel. It's always good to hear that we were able to provide you with the "Aloha Spirit" that Hawaii is known for. Please think of us again when booking your next Maui vacation. A Hui Hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews