We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveller rating
1,237
797
153
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
797
153
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee pool bar junior suite across the street free shuttle shuttle service hotel restaurant per day pool side within walking distance abc store mini fridge fitness center our honeymoon parking lot rental car first morning
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Located in Kihei one block from Kamaole Beach 3. Our room was very clean and comfortable with an excellent A/C unit. The house keeping staff did an excellent job. They have a free local shuttle service 3 miles in either direction, free bicycles and Dollar car Rental on-site. This was perfect for us because unlike the big resorts it is located locally within the city of Kihei and we had our choice of many good places to eat and shop all within an easy walking distance, we walked to almost every meal and the one that we didn't walk to we used the free shuttle. You do not have the crowds and prices of the big resorts nor the huge destination parties and packed full kids pool, this made for a very relaxing stay. The restaurant was quite good and reasonable, it is operated by the Café O'Lei group which runs several good restaurants on the island. The pool was nice, cool but not cold, there is a pool bar with table and poolside service. The fitness center is outstanding. The concierge and front desk staff were very helpful. There are plenty of low cost equipment rental places nearby (within a couple of blocks). They have laundry machines as well. If you desire is a low intensity relaxing quality environment for a reasonable price then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing staff, great facilities including shuttle service which is included in the resort fee; laundry service provided free , nice comfortable rooms and helpful staff ; really nice - would recommend this hotel;

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Worst of worst room condition. High humidity, a sound of other rooms' men's pee and flush, semi-basement room, no service of hair treatment and body shower gel. Our dresses and luggage are damaged. In spite of this awful situation, I have demanded the additional resort fee. I am outraged and upset. I never recommend the Maui Coast Hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: never recommend
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MoonlightOnTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The hotel is located in the Wailea area, not ocean front, though a block away from the beach.
The complex is nice, it has a pool, two restaurants, and it offers free parking.
The rooms is spacy and comfortable and clean.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alessandrodn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We (husband, 10 month old, and I) spent 7 nights at this hotel. We had a suit, which was perfect. The bedroom, huge tub, toilet, sink- was next to the entry door. Followed by the ‘living room’ with a couch (could be transferred to a bed), table, 2 chairs, sink, mini fridge, microwave, tv, and access to the balcony - 2 chairs and a table. There was a separate door for the bedroom- kingbed, 2 nightstands, dresser, closet, tv.

We had requested a crib, which they offered. It’s a metal white crib. It’s a little bit smaller then a regular crib, but worked great for our baby. I do recommend bringing your own crib sheet, since they use a normal bed sheet, which is folded but loose around the mattress.

The pool was amazing! You have 2 pools and 2 hut tubs. The 2 pools are great for babies! One is just 1 foot deep. The other one is 3 to 5 feet deep. The hotel offers pool and beach towels, and you can get as many as you want! They are huge and fluffy and will keep baby warm after swimming.
The pool is located outside near a restaurant, so you can drink and eat while playing. Keep in mind that the sun would be bright since the pool isn’t in any shade.

Ami ami is the restaurant that provides breakfast and dinner, also room service. It’s delicious! The room service prices are increased, in comparison to dinning at the restaurant, and they do ask for room service charge too. So we just ordered at the restaurant and took it to-go.
The also have a kids menu.

Beach is 3 minute walk away from the hotel. As well a ABC-store, and a small food/shopping center.

Overall we had a great experience and our baby loved it!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patriesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews