We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unit 313 is clean with a great view of the ocean returning this year” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kihei Holiday

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kihei Holiday
Ranked #51 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unit 313 is clean with a great view of the ocean returning this year”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We were concerned because of the 2009 bad review we read on this website. We rented the place in jan- feb 2012 and love the place. Great location clean and well supplied. Saw whales daily from the condo balcony. qWe have now rented the same unit again 2013 I will update this review if things have changed. But we are expecting the same clean comfortable condo as last year. You get what you pay for this isn't a five star hotel it is more than adequate for a not so expensive vacation rental. Love Maui!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank joannewishnoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

What a perfect place to spend a vacation with my soul mate... This is a perfectly appointed unit on Sugar Beach. The internet http://www.vrbo.com/156512 is where we found this perfect getaway. Without a doubt this unit has the best Ocean Views at Kihei Holiday. This is a newly decorated, comfortable, top floor penthouse with vaulted ceilings. It has two bedrooms and one bath, this ocean view unit is just steps from the ocean. It includes 1 King Bed and 2 Twin Beds and a pull out queen sleeper sofa. The living room has a 60+" Plazma TV with Surround Sound Theater. The Kitchen is fully equipped with a full-size refrigerator, conventional oven, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, cookware and dishes. The floors are carpeted and tiled, air conditioning, ceiling fans, and cable TV, washer and dryer in the unit. This unit is centrally located from Kahului Airport. The unit is beautiful, clean and newly decorated 2009. You won't be disappointed... we loved it! Why stay at a hotel??? This unit is AWESOME and REASONABLY PRICED ... LOVED IT!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Margeritavile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kailua, hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

We were just scheduled to stay in Kihei Holiday unit 313 for 4 nights. Upon arriving, we discovered that the description of the unit being "renovated" was completely misleading. Although the kitchen and bath were new, the rest of the place was absolutely disgusting. Carpets and sofa filthy, sheets and towels smelly, broken window blinds, cockroach under the bed.

Thankfully we were able to leave after one night and go somewhere else.

Do not book this unit at any cost. Others in the complex may be in fine shape as they are privately owned, but this unit is awful!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank happyinkailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

This was our second visit to Maui and our second stay at the Kihei Holiday condo complex. Came with a total of 8 family members and this time rented 2 condos (one was the same one that we rented during our first visit in 2007 and the other was of course new to us but was also a very nice place). We rented #313 (second time) and #210 (first time). Condo #313 is a third floor condo with I would say the best view in the complex of the ocean. Its a very nice condo but needs a little updating (paint, carpets etc.). However, all in all an excellent bargain for the location. As for #210, this condo was recently purchased by a couple from Washington and did they hit the jackpot with this place. Recently renovated, it was very, very nice and again at a very reasonable price for the location. I researched at length to see about staying somewhere else on the island for our second visit, but in the end, we were able to save our money by not renting other more pricey condos such as those in Lahaina or Ka'anapali and used our savings (which was substantial) to do more activities.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigMQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

Okay...there are some great hotels out there, but if you need seperate bedrooms and want extra cash to spend on other things, Kihei Holiday isn't a bad place to stay. The two bedroom unit is roomy and the complex is maintained well. The pool and spa were clean and the grounds have fruit (banana, papaya, etc) that you eat. The only gotcha is that unless the unit has 'net access, you're pretty much screwed if surfing the web is your thing. The location is very good with minimal traffic and lots of businesses close to you. We strongly suggest you hit up Longs Drugs for many items you think you can get at WalMart and KMart. Alhough these places are about 15-20 mins away, Longs is right down the street, with excellent selection and pricing.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NWCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2009

We stayed at Hale Mai Kai (483 S. Kihei Rd.) - within the Kihei Holiday Condo Complex.

This peaceful retreat made our first trip to Maui a wonderful vacation. It was centrally located with a gorgeous beach right across the street (great for playing in the ocean, whale watching, star gazing, and watching the sunset!) and the entire complex was nice & quiet for great rest! The upgrades that the owners made were lovely (nicer than many hotels I've stayed in!) and the color palette was soothing and calming - I felt like I was at a resort.

And I really appreciated the details they thought of that gave us many conveniences most condos lack (you have access to a beach umbrella, beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, beach cooler & more!).

If you're headed to Maui and looking for a peaceful, centrally located, and clean (so hard to find these days!) home away from home, this is the place to stay!

A big thank you to the owners for providing such a lovely place to stay - right in the heart of paradise!

Mahalo nui loa!

Check out photos & details at:
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p226281
or
http://www.vrbo.com/
(Vacation Rentals by Owner #220531)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetolaughalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.4 mi away
Kihei Bay Vista
Kihei Bay Vista
#41 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#15 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maui Beach Vacation Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
0.9 mi away
Maalaea Surf Resort
Maalaea Surf Resort
#26 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Koa Lagoon
Koa Lagoon
#23 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Holiday

Property: Kihei Holiday
Address: 483 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9068
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Kihei Holiday Hotel Kihei
Kihei Holiday Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing