We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Kihei sands is just perfect in every way for our family. The managers who are so welcoming! A3 has a wonderfully comfortable master bed and hide-a-bed. The kitchen appliances are great....love the ice-maker and temp control of the refrigerator.refrigerator. Mahalo Margie & Jim and thank you to the owners for sharing your condo! See you in about 11.5 months.......but, who is counting?!?

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Twirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Aloha! We are glad you enjoyed your time here at Kihei Sands and we too are excited to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    31
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
87
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

What a wonderful location! The beach and the pool are right on the doorstep of this delightful complex. I stayed in unit A6,a very charming one bedroom ground floor unit and would have happily stayed for a few extra weeks! After a day of sun and sand it was a treat sit on the shaded lanai with a predinner drink. Looking forward to returning .

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Aloha! Mahalo for your comments and we're happy you enjoyed your stay here at KIhei Sands. We too, hope you return with your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My family and I have been coming to Kihei Sands for 15 years now and certainly hope to continue doing so for another 15 years! Very quiet and laid back, with the ocean literally steps away from the patio, Kihei Sands offers a uniquely intimate setting for experiencing the tropical paradise that is Maui. The north Kihei location also offers quick access to other points of the island.

While we have rented and enjoyed many different units at Kihei Sands, we prefer B11 above all the others. This is the owner's personal vacation home and it is appointed for his family's comfort, rather than for simply generating rental income. The unit gets his personal attention and his custom upgrades can be found in every facet of the condo. It is the little details - not just the appliances, cookware, furniture, etc... - that make B11 feel just a little more comfortable and welcoming than the other units in which we've stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Aloha! We are very happy you have made Kihei Sands your home away from home, and enjoy having you and your family back year after year; you really are part of our ohana.
Many of our owners put a lot of time and effort into making their units livable and relaxing for themselves and their guests. We are thrilled you have found this condo to be so comfortable and inviting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Beautifully remodeled unit...freshly painted w/new hardwood floors..totally new kitchen and baths
All done with exquisite taste....we were totally surprised by the unit....real real comfy!!!!!!!!
We have stayed in several other units but this one is by far the better unit... the pool and
beach are within 40 steps of the front door....the beach is one of the best in Maui...quiet and you can walk for miles....we will be back..........

Room Tip: Highly recommend this unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Aloha! We are thrilled to hear you had a nice time here at Kihei Sands and are very happy that you enjoyed the recent upgrades to this unit. It is always nice to hear from a returning guest and we hope every stay is just a great or better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We have been going here for 25 years and love it. Management very friendly & helpful. It is a small, casual complex in the south central area of Maui, close to everything. Beach is right out the door!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Aloha! Once again it's so nice to have you return time and time again as a guest at Kihei Sands, you are truly part of our ohana (family).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Loved this place! We brought our 10 month old and it was perfect! Rented baby equipment from Akaami rental company and with the playyard gate we easily baby proofed. We enjoyed having the pool and beach at our front door. We slept with ease listening to the ocean waves. Walking the beach and being able to access condo was great for changing the baby. The family vibe from alot of the condo owners was awesome. Thank you margie and crew for a amazing vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snwbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Aloha! We are so glad to hear you were comfortable here and felt accommodated with your new baby. We hope you return again as your little one continues to grow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaggleofGirls
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in unit B-1 in mid August - myself, my husband, our 3 teen daughters and my mother in law. This is a quiet, laid back, small condo complex and exactly what we wanted. We needed the 3 bedroom unit for the 6 of us, so we were in one of the back two units (the only 3BD units), but the walk to the patio, pool and beach was short and easy. The beach is wonderful and you can walk forever. The water is warm and calm (even when the wind picks up, the waves are minimal), so this is not the place to surf or boogie board, but you can get to those beaches pretty easily and you can play in this water all the time. We walked to the Kehei Canoe Club and did an outing with them also snorkling there. We walked to the farmers market and to Ululani's Shave Ice (not to be missed - all homemade syrups that are not overly sweet and really tasty). The condo itself is a bit on the small size with a true 1-butt kitchen. But that is fine as we did almost all our cooking on the patio grills. Everyone at the complex was friendly. Staff was immediately there to help when lights burned out and the shower clogged. And the price for the condo is reasonable. This is exactly what we wanted and we were very pleased with the unit and the complex

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GaggleofGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Aloha! We are thrilled to hear we were able to accommodate your family at Kihei Sands. It really is a great place for people of all ages. As you mentioned, the three bedroom units are at the back of the complex, but are literally just a few steps from the ocean! Thanks for posting the cool picture of Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums from the ocean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
4.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#10 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
5.7 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#8 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.1 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#5 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

Property: Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums
Address: 115 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8828
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beachfront condominium located 'Right in the Heart of Maui' where you can watch the sun rise over Haleakala, enjoy Maui's finest swimming beach, and have a front row seat in paradise to view our beautiful sunsets.From our oceanfront patio area and pool, you can practically touch the beach... clean, sandy, unpopulated ...stretching for miles in either direction. Kihei Sands opens to the calm waters of Maalaea Bay... breeding grounds for the humpback whale and a canvas for a fabulous sunset every night.Choose from our one bedroom/one bath condos and our two bedroom/two bath or two bedroom+loft with twin beds/two bath townhouse style condos.Each unit is individually decorated and has a fully furnished kitchen stocked with cookware, dishes & utensils. Units also include air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable television, DVD player, high-speed internet, linens and beach towels. Laundry facilities are available on-site.Each unit has a lanai for you to enjoy right outside your living room. We also invite you to enjoy our oceanfront pool and patio area equipped with tables, chairs and lounge chaises. A few short steps from there and you will be enjoying the soothing ocean waters. Ocean... pool... lounging in the sun. All within a few steps of each other. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kihei Sands Beach Condominium Hotel Kihei
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing