We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums
Ranked #6 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We love staying at condos or houses while we travel because they are much more personal. I've stayed here four times and each has been great. It's not the fanciest place but we love it because of the location, the beachfront and the friendly managers. It's also pretty quiet most of the time. We'll be back!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Lanette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha Lanette, we're so very happy to have return guests who enjoy the quiet beachfront and ohana feeling you get when you stay at Kihei Sands. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lovely well maintained,beautifuly decorated, immaculate , and great equipped condo . thank you Elen & Gina!Kihei sands is in a perfect location for sun, sand and relaxation. Very well maintained complex, and great fun with other guests on the patio. My husband and I have stayed here for 3 years in a row and will be back next year !
Terry D

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank terryd933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Aloha Terry,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, once again, here at Kihei Sands... see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Kihei sands is just perfect in every way for our family. The managers who are so welcoming! A3 has a wonderfully comfortable master bed and hide-a-bed. The kitchen appliances are great....love the ice-maker and temp control of the refrigerator.refrigerator. Mahalo Margie & Jim and thank you to the owners for sharing your condo! See you in about 11.5 months.......but, who is counting?!?

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Twirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Aloha! We are glad you enjoyed your time here at Kihei Sands and we too are excited to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

What a wonderful location! The beach and the pool are right on the doorstep of this delightful complex. I stayed in unit A6,a very charming one bedroom ground floor unit and would have happily stayed for a few extra weeks! After a day of sun and sand it was a treat sit on the shaded lanai with a predinner drink. Looking forward to returning .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Aloha! Mahalo for your comments and we're happy you enjoyed your stay here at KIhei Sands. We too, hope you return with your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My family and I have been coming to Kihei Sands for 15 years now and certainly hope to continue doing so for another 15 years! Very quiet and laid back, with the ocean literally steps away from the patio, Kihei Sands offers a uniquely intimate setting for experiencing the tropical paradise that is Maui. The north Kihei location also offers quick access to other points of the island.

While we have rented and enjoyed many different units at Kihei Sands, we prefer B11 above all the others. This is the owner's personal vacation home and it is appointed for his family's comfort, rather than for simply generating rental income. The unit gets his personal attention and his custom upgrades can be found in every facet of the condo. It is the little details - not just the appliances, cookware, furniture, etc... - that make B11 feel just a little more comfortable and welcoming than the other units in which we've stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Aloha! We are very happy you have made Kihei Sands your home away from home, and enjoy having you and your family back year after year; you really are part of our ohana.
Many of our owners put a lot of time and effort into making their units livable and relaxing for themselves and their guests. We are thrilled you have found this condo to be so comfortable and inviting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Beautifully remodeled unit...freshly painted w/new hardwood floors..totally new kitchen and baths
All done with exquisite taste....we were totally surprised by the unit....real real comfy!!!!!!!!
We have stayed in several other units but this one is by far the better unit... the pool and
beach are within 40 steps of the front door....the beach is one of the best in Maui...quiet and you can walk for miles....we will be back..........

Room Tip: Highly recommend this unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Aloha! We are thrilled to hear you had a nice time here at Kihei Sands and are very happy that you enjoyed the recent upgrades to this unit. It is always nice to hear from a returning guest and we hope every stay is just a great or better than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We have been going here for 25 years and love it. Management very friendly & helpful. It is a small, casual complex in the south central area of Maui, close to everything. Beach is right out the door!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Aloha! Once again it's so nice to have you return time and time again as a guest at Kihei Sands, you are truly part of our ohana (family).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
4.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,190 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
7.3 mi away
Maui Beach Hotel
Maui Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kahului
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 60 in Kihei
551 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Aston Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill
#1 of 60 in Kihei
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

Address: 115 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8828
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beachfront condominium located 'Right in the Heart of Maui' where you can watch the sun rise over Haleakala, enjoy Maui's finest swimming beach, and have a front row seat in paradise to view our beautiful sunsets.From our oceanfront patio area and pool, you can practically touch the beach... clean, sandy, unpopulated ...stretching for miles in either direction. Kihei Sands opens to the calm waters of Maalaea Bay... breeding grounds for the humpback whale and a canvas for a fabulous sunset every night.Choose from our one bedroom/one bath condos and our two bedroom/two bath or two bedroom+loft with twin beds/two bath townhouse style condos.Each unit is individually decorated and has a fully furnished kitchen stocked with cookware, dishes & utensils. Units also include air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable television, DVD player, high-speed internet, linens and beach towels. Laundry facilities are available on-site.Each unit has a lanai for you to enjoy right outside your living room. We also invite you to enjoy our oceanfront pool and patio area equipped with tables, chairs and lounge chaises. A few short steps from there and you will be enjoying the soothing ocean waters. Ocean... pool... lounging in the sun. All within a few steps of each other. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kihei Sands Beach Condominium Hotel Kihei
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing