We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend very clean awesome view couldn't ask for anything more beaches five steps away from the property very clean grounds. Very nice grills to barbecue your fresh caught fish. Each unit is privately owned can only talk about UNITS A10 and B10 . A10 is a one bedroom unit and B10 is a two bedroom unit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank southsidedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha, Thank you for sharing some great photos from your stay here at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums. We are thrilled to hear you took advantage of the on-site grills for fresh fish dinners at sunset. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We really liked staying here this year with our toddler, especially after the hubbub at Kamaole III where we stayed last year. Sugar Beach is really lovely and just right for little kids. The waves were small and gentle and our 2 and 1/2 year old wasn't scared like she was at some of the beaches farther south.

We stayed in unit A1, which is on the bottom floor at the back by the parking lot. We never heard any noise from the parking lot at all, but we did hear an absolutely ridiculous amount of noise from the people above us, who seemed to be bowling up there from about 7:00 - 11:00 p.m. most nights. I do think they were exceptionally loud people, but I also think the soundproofing in this condo could be a lot better. We did complain once to the management but it never did get any better during our stay and was a bummer each night when we were trying to get the toddler to sleep.

The furnishings were fine but nothing special. The king bed was pretty comfortable. The wicker style sofa was not super comfortable but is typical for tropical places. There was also a basic glass-top wicker table and four dining chairs. The kitchen was clean and well appointed with full sets of dishes, cutlery and pots and pans, and even a coffeemaker and blender and popcorn popper. Everything was labeled "A1." It was even carved into the knives! I thought this was kind of insane, but I suppose it's to prevent mixing up your things if you go use the patio and barbeque area. There was a nice assortment of bath towels but only 3 beach towels. There was a mop but no broom, though the manager did get us one when we asked. There was only one roll of toilet paper so we bought some, and we also bought a small bottle of laundry detergent for the shared coin op machines ($2.00 per wash, $.25 per 15 minutes of drying). The cable TV had a pretty mediocre selection but we brought DVD's (there are DVD players in both TV's but the one in the bedroom didn't work) and were able to stream things on our laptop as well.

We didn't use the common barbeque and patio area but it was nice and clean and had a lovely view of the ocean. The pool was small but perfectly fine, and we often had it to ourselves. There are lots of beach chairs and floaties of various kinds available to borrow. There are two hoses for washing off your feet when coming up from the beach.

I really enjoyed being right on the beach. It was a piece of cake to walk down there, and easy to come back if we forgot something or the toddler needed a break from the sun. Because the complex is so small the beach in front of Kihei Sands was never crowded (it was often just us) even though it seemed more crowded in front of the larger nearby resorts.

There is pretty much nowhere you can walk from this location which might be a drawback for some. Plan on a 10-15 minute drive to get into Kihei for shopping or restaurants. Ma'alaea and the aquarium are about 15 minutes away, and Lahaina is about 30 minutes away. You are certainly away from the noise and crowds of South Kihei here, which is what we wanted but might not be right for everyone.

Overall I was very pleased with Kihei Sands and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizmp_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha,
Thank you very much for your detailed review of Kihei Sands and the condo you stayed in. We appreciate the feedback and know that other guests do as well - mahalo. We're sorry to hear your evenings in the condo were loud above you and that the on-site personnel were unable to convey the message to the other guests. Please know that we have a new on-site manager that will help our guests enjoy their stay most enjoyable, we hope you'll come back to meet them and enjoy the beach soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We love staying at condos or houses while we travel because they are much more personal. I've stayed here four times and each has been great. It's not the fanciest place but we love it because of the location, the beachfront and the friendly managers. It's also pretty quiet most of the time. We'll be back!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Lanette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Aloha Lanette, we're so very happy to have return guests who enjoy the quiet beachfront and ohana feeling you get when you stay at Kihei Sands. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lovely well maintained,beautifuly decorated, immaculate , and great equipped condo . thank you Elen & Gina!Kihei sands is in a perfect location for sun, sand and relaxation. Very well maintained complex, and great fun with other guests on the patio. My husband and I have stayed here for 3 years in a row and will be back next year !
Terry D

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank terryd933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Aloha Terry,
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, once again, here at Kihei Sands... see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Kihei sands is just perfect in every way for our family. The managers who are so welcoming! A3 has a wonderfully comfortable master bed and hide-a-bed. The kitchen appliances are great....love the ice-maker and temp control of the refrigerator.refrigerator. Mahalo Margie & Jim and thank you to the owners for sharing your condo! See you in about 11.5 months.......but, who is counting?!?

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Twirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Aloha! We are glad you enjoyed your time here at Kihei Sands and we too are excited to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

What a wonderful location! The beach and the pool are right on the doorstep of this delightful complex. I stayed in unit A6,a very charming one bedroom ground floor unit and would have happily stayed for a few extra weeks! After a day of sun and sand it was a treat sit on the shaded lanai with a predinner drink. Looking forward to returning .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Aloha! Mahalo for your comments and we're happy you enjoyed your stay here at KIhei Sands. We too, hope you return with your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My family and I have been coming to Kihei Sands for 15 years now and certainly hope to continue doing so for another 15 years! Very quiet and laid back, with the ocean literally steps away from the patio, Kihei Sands offers a uniquely intimate setting for experiencing the tropical paradise that is Maui. The north Kihei location also offers quick access to other points of the island.

While we have rented and enjoyed many different units at Kihei Sands, we prefer B11 above all the others. This is the owner's personal vacation home and it is appointed for his family's comfort, rather than for simply generating rental income. The unit gets his personal attention and his custom upgrades can be found in every facet of the condo. It is the little details - not just the appliances, cookware, furniture, etc... - that make B11 feel just a little more comfortable and welcoming than the other units in which we've stayed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrkihei, Public Relations Manager at Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Aloha! We are very happy you have made Kihei Sands your home away from home, and enjoy having you and your family back year after year; you really are part of our ohana.
Many of our owners put a lot of time and effort into making their units livable and relaxing for themselves and their guests. We are thrilled you have found this condo to be so comfortable and inviting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
4.4 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort
Sugar Beach Resort
#6 of 62 in Kihei
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kihei Kai Oceanfront Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#15 of 62 in Kihei
168 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 62 in Kihei
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums

Address: 115 N Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8828
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 62 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beachfront condominium located 'Right in the Heart of Maui' where you can watch the sun rise over Haleakala, enjoy Maui's finest swimming beach, and have a front row seat in paradise to view our beautiful sunsets.From our oceanfront patio area and pool, you can practically touch the beach... clean, sandy, unpopulated ...stretching for miles in either direction. Kihei Sands opens to the calm waters of Maalaea Bay... breeding grounds for the humpback whale and a canvas for a fabulous sunset every night.Choose from our one bedroom/one bath condos and our two bedroom/two bath or two bedroom+loft with twin beds/two bath townhouse style condos.Each unit is individually decorated and has a fully furnished kitchen stocked with cookware, dishes & utensils. Units also include air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable television, DVD player, high-speed internet, linens and beach towels. Laundry facilities are available on-site.Each unit has a lanai for you to enjoy right outside your living room. We also invite you to enjoy our oceanfront pool and patio area equipped with tables, chairs and lounge chaises. A few short steps from there and you will be enjoying the soothing ocean waters. Ocean... pool... lounging in the sun. All within a few steps of each other. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kihei Sands Beach Condominium Hotel Kihei
Kihei Sands Beachfront Condominiums Maui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing