We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location, plus all the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning area & kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning area & kitchen.
Ocean view from lanai Lanai view with views to ocean.  Perfect for sunset viewing.  Fountains change color at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Dinning area & kitchen.
Ocean view from lanai
Lanai view with views to ocean.  Perfect for sunset viewing.  Fountains change color at night.
Lanai view of fountains and gardens.
Another fountain view with fragrant plumeria tree near fountain.
Lanai view at night.
Dinning area, entertainment center, library and kitchen
Living area tastfully decorated. Entertainment area w/ 32' LCD TV/DVD  Wall bed is opposite couch.
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need for your vacation.
Granite peninsula toward living area.
Queen wall bed with drawers and shirt closet provides comfort and convenience for 3rd & 4th guests.
Queen wall bed lowered with 4 drawers and shirt closet.
The bedroom has an ultra plush queen size bed with ceiling fan above bed.
Bedroom with 27' LCD with DVD player TV on wall.
Main bathrrom entrance.
Main bathroom bamboo cabinets & granite counter tops.
Hall bathroom bamboo cabinets & granite counter tops.
Full size washer/dryer with laundry soap & hall bathroom.
Pool area which also has 2 Jacuzzis, 1 kiddie pool, work out room, ping pong table, & foosball game.
Four Tennis Courts
Mai Tai party on Wednesdays.
Water falls in garden area.
Kamaole Sands lobby
Kamaole Sands lobby (check in).
Kamaole Beach 3 across the street.
Kamaole Beach Park 3 across the street.
Sunset at Kamaole Beach 3 across the street
Sunset Kamaole Beach 3
Our Kamaole Sands 1-303
condo. Google if our 10-211 is not available or you need more than 1 condo.
Our Kamaole Sands 1-303
condo. Google if our 10-211 is not available or you need more than 1 condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
PeggyS262
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, location, location, plus all the comforts of home”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed at Joe's condo (10-211) in Kihei on Maui for 10 days and couldn't have been more delighted. This is a one-BR, 2 full bath apt that has been newly remodeled with granite counters and all new appliances, including a washer dryer inside the apt. We did not need it, but should you have 1-2 others joining your party, there is a murphy bed that can be lowered into the LR. Not only do they furnish all the obvious Kitchen basics (dishes, pots & pans, flatware, cooking utensils, food prep kitchen appliances, etc), but also all the things you'd hate to have to buy to stock up for such a short term stay (such as spices, condiments, napkins, paper towels, baggies, foil, distilled water, laundry and automatic dish washing detergent - - that kind of thing). There's a telephone if you need one, and they have free hi-speed internet. Everything was very discretely labeled in terms of switches and locations -- which was quite helpful. We had a beautiful ocean view being directly across from the beach and 100 yds or so down the road from a boat launch site which was extremely convenient as we came to Maui for a week of scuba diving and we met the boat there each morning. Onsite at Kamaole Sands we can attest that there are a host of amenities available, tho we did not personally use them very much with all the other activities which we were doing. Joe and his wife are very responsive owners. We had one small issue arise when the AC went "off" and we could not figure out how to make it come back "on" again, but after one phone call to Joe - they immediately had someone come in to take care of the matter (it was merely a tripped circuit breaker), and then AC was humming along just fine. We would feel most fortunate to be able to come back to Maui and stay here again, if their apt were to be available. They have thought of everything!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and all the comforts
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellas...
2 reviews
“Great stay at a meticulously wonderful condo. Joe thinks of everything!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well this really is a great location for exploring all of Maui. Joe has thought of everything at his condo and it was a pleasure to stay there for 10 days July- August. Wailea is just down the road. And the airport is within 30 mins - as is the Heliport for a fantastic helicopter ride. And you can easily be in the Upcountry within 40 mins.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allisonla...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Jackpot Find!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I can't believe we were so lucky! Perfect condo - well equipped, great location, super clean, AC in living room AND bedroom. We are so thankful to Joe & Gee for sharing their lovely condo.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILOVEHAWA...
Oaks, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a great experience we had staying at 10-211 Kamaole Sands! Joe was a wonderful person to deal with who also thought of everything. The condo was close to everything and was equipped to the tens with anything you would ever need to make your stay amazing! It was also one of the most quiet and thoughtful vacation rentals we have ever stayed at. We would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So spacious and well equiped
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June8891
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great condo in Kihei”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Three of us went to Maui for a girls getaway. The condo was very clean, really well furnished, and very comfortable. The kitchen was beautifully remodeled and had everything that we needed. It was nice to have the washer and dryer. Joe and Gee were very helpful. If I return to Kihei, I will definitely stay at this condo.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerseygir...
PORT RICHEY FL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kamaole Sands 1-303 was excellent! Would recommend it and would stay again!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Kamaole Sands was recommended to us by family that lives in Kihei. Joe & Gee (the owners of 1-303) were awesome to deal with, very helpful & friendly. Check in was a breeze, same as a normal hotel. The condo itself was great, landscape was beautiful and it had so many pros! Here goes: Building close to the street- directly accross was the beach (Kam 3); Stocked with about all of the essentials you would need, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, even garbage bags and laundry and dish detergent and the cabinets and fridge even had stuff (spices, jam, all sorts of condiments), we didn't use any as we ate out for each meal, but it was great for families that plan to cook! The washer/dryer came in handy as it was nice to be able to wash the towels (of which there are plenty!) and our clothes so we weren't stuck with tons of laundry when we got home. There are board games in the desk, all sorts of toys in the outside closets (tennis rackets, snorkel gear, lots of chairs, beachmats, and more!!!) We didn't use the pool, as we chose the beach daily instead. The sunset view from the oversized patio was great. The mattresses/pillows were comfortable and the bedding and towels, everything was super clean. The condo has 2 full bathrooms, the washer/dryer was in the main one, which was a cool set up. It's a 1 bedroom but had a Murphy bed in the main living area. Plenty of space, a kitchen table and 4 chairs, a couch and chair, table and 4 chairs on the patio and a lounge chair. Even a place to hang beach towels to dry until you could wash them. Oh and the showers each were stocked with shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel, and there was hairspray and cleaners under the sinks! Joe & Gee really thought of everything! We will stay again on our next trip for certain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and all of the stocked items in the condo, made us feel like we were at home! Much better than being holed up in a 1 room hotel!
Liked least: loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice V
Prince George, Canada
1 review
“Clean, cozy and convenient to beaches and shopping”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our third stay in condo 10-211. Gee and Joe did a wonderful job of updating the kitchen and both bathrooms. A welcoming card and gift were waiting for us upon our arrival. All the amenities mentioned in the condo description were there. All we had to do was buy groceries. Lovely view from the lanai. The grounds were well maintained and security in the whole complex was evident.
Gee and Joe were wonderful to deal with. They made sure that if there was any concern, it would be dealt with immediately. We had the opportunity of meeting Joe and Gee since they were staying in their other rental condo in building one. We highly recommend this condo and would return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing