We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maui Banyan Vacation Club
Ranked #26 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

My husband and I stayed in G-310, which was a 2 bedroom rental condo with 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. It was amazing! More than enough room for 4. Upon first glance, it was a bit dated compared to some hotels we've stayed in, but it had everything we needed, was clean and had a huge balcony to sit out on at night. Since it was a condo rental, they even had small bonuses in the room to use, such as beach chairs, a boogie board, a Road to Hana cd, etc. We were extremely comfortable there for our week stay!

The Maui Banyan itself I would definitely recommend. They had a well maintained property which was close to everything you'd need in Kihei, and it was extremely quiet. Within walking distance you had groceries (Foodland), restaurants (Moose McGillicuddy's) and shopping. There are normally 2 pools, but to our dismay, the one right outside our building was closed for renovation during our visit. But, there always seemed to be lots of beach chairs at the 2nd pool and it was never usually crowded. They even have a shaded 'picnic' area at the pool which was nice for those who wouldn't want to be in the sun all day, and bbq's for the public to use. The beach is directly across the street, a 3 minute walk max.

Overall, if we were to return to Maui, I'm sure we'd go straight back to the Maui Banyan. :-) Great spot!

Room Tip: G-310 (The Sugar Hut) from AA Oceanfront Rentals was a great space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

Best place to stay on the island of Maui is in Kihei .I stayed in a condo at the Maui Banyan in Kihei,The resort staff was very friendly & helpful.The grounds are maintained well.The walk ways on either side have beautiful flowers & palm trees that accentuate the pleasant island experience.In the lobby are Red Boxes where you can rent dvds & Computers to check your emails.If you are staying a week or so local newspaper delivery can be requested.If you feel stiff and tired from your plane ride or an exhausting day of adventure go sit in the jacuzzi and melt away the stress or tired body.The swimming pool is really enjoyable too.There are rest rooms in the pool area.BBQ gas grills,they take a while to heat up so plan your meal time accordingly.This location is close to beaches & ABC store,gas station, restaurants.Most hotels/ condos have shopping carts to load up groceries to your condo or hotel room from your car.,These are located near the covered parking garage area.Also recycle areas can also be found on property.Have a great adventure everyone!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are sunny.Suites across from the pool area can be noisy & sometimes smoke from BBQ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusheOne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Customer service is our first priority, so it is good to hear our resort staff displayed plenty of Aloha spirit. Thank you for noticing our well-maintained grounds and colorful flowers. We work hard to keep our resort looking great. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Maui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Pros: right near nice little pool area; near shops/restaurants; lots of dishes and small fridge; nice staff.

Cons: no safe in room, very loud a/c; 2' X 4' closet space (no place to hand dresses); hard mattress;

Room Tip: I'd go for the 1 bedroom next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawntop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Maui was a very nice clean hotel and condo the beach was like are own private beach an it was not very busy we weren't disturbed at all during are 3 week vacation their the oceans are beautiful and the hotel has good
Service

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beautybabyxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you very much) for taking the time to write a review for the Maui Banyan. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your 3 week stay and were lucky enough to find yourselves on a semi- private beach. Sounds like you had a great time. I hope that you join us again here at the Maui Banyan. If we can be of assistance to you please do not hesitate to contact us.
Mahalo, Marina, Maui Condo and Home, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We rejected the first two tired, small rooms and we almost never have a problem with what we're given. To their credit, they finally showed us a room in one of the front buildings closer to the street - these are much nicer, bigger, quieter and better maintained. Be choosey - it's well worth it.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room in one of the buildings closer to the street. You won't hear . . . Anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoopdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Maui Banyan Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for visiting Maui Banyan, hoopdog. We are happy to accommodate room requests when availability allows. Our units range from a 275-square foot studio with kitchenette to a 1,000-square foot two-bedroom with full kitchen. Our intermediate suite (725 square feet) also comes with a full kitchen. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed in a newly renovated unit (307) and could not have had a better experience. The unit owner was very responsive to our questions before we came and even gave us tips once we arrived. We stayed at two places on Maui.
Loved being near Big (wave) Beech, though the shore breaks were treacherous, the Lava Fields, and the super snorkeling locations. A lille more relaxed atmosphere than the west side of the island.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparrish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for visiting Maui Banyan. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our spacious 1,000-square foot suite accommodates six and includes two separate bedrooms, two bathrooms, double lanais (where you can enjoy some of the best views on Maui) and a full kitchen. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

These condo's are generally a bit cheaper than other condo's in Kihei because they are "across the street from the beach". It is seriously a 1 minute walk to the beach from the main banyan buildings at the front of the complex. Plus, there are 2 pools, lots of BBQ's and tonnes of parking. It is located in a great area, walking distance to many shops, restaurants and pubs. I have stayed at the Maui Banyan many times, usually renting from private owners on VRBO.com.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank jorjafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.1 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
3.9 mi away
Maui Beach Vacation Club
4.0 mi away
Nona Lani Cottages
Nona Lani Cottages
#14 of 61 in Kihei
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 61 in Kihei
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#15 of 61 in Kihei
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#48 of 61 in Kihei
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Banyan Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Banyan Vacation Club

Address: 2575 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8697 (Formerly Maui Banyan Condos)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 61 Speciality Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: £142 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Banyan Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maui Banyan, across from Kamaole Beach Park, has beautiful one bedroom condos at affordable rates. Tennis courts, two pools, spa, walk to shops and restaurants. All condos fully equipped, clean and nicely remodeled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maui Banyan Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Banyan Maui Condos Hotel Kihei
Maui Banyan Vacation Club Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing