We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lanai
View from the lanai Dining on the lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View from lanai
View from the lanai
Dining on the lanai
Gorgeous kitchen remodel with granite counter and new refrigerator
Brand new kitchen aid mixer and food processor
Kitchen
Completely stocked kitchen
Completely stocked kitchen
Completely Stocked Kitchen
Completely stocked kitchen
Completely stocked kitchen
Living Room with kitchen beyond
Living Room with sofa sleeper, new chairs and high speed wireless internet
TV, DVD, IPhone/IPod docking station
Pantry Supply and Storage
Pantry Supply and Storage
Master Bedroom with Queen size bed and wood flooring
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
New Master Bathroom Shower with vaulted ceiling and light
Downstairs Bedroom
New Downstairs Bathroom
New Downstairs Shower
Laundry Room
Sunset from lanai
Sunset from lanai
Pool and Jacuzzi
Poolside kitchen
Outdoor entertainment area with kitchen
Entertain by the pool with gas barbecues
Tropical manicured grounds
Tropical Grounds
Tropical Grounds
Putting green
Shuffleboard
Tennis Courts
Largest oceanside park with tennis courts
Beach for walking and exploring in front of Luana Kai
Sunset from beach park in front of Luana Kai
Sunset from beach park
Sunset from beach in front of Luana Kai
Luana Kai Resort
Fourth Friday in Kihei - Craft and Food Fair
Kihei Fair
Kihei Fair
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaye0901
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Even a year later we look back on our stay in Jean's condo as one of the best places in which we've stayed. The condo was clean, well furnished, convenient to Kihei and other places of interest, comfortable, and had every amenity we could imagine (and then some). Jean was also a joy to work with. We hope to return and do it all over again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisSiro...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Exactly as Advertised”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family of 6 stayed here for 7 days mid April and I would highly recommend this unit to anyone! Everything is exactly as advertised and all reviews have really nailed it.
First I will say I am a huge 'hotel snob'. I travel frequently for work and am put up in some of the best hotels in North America so am very diligent about where I stay on vacation.

The level of communication with Jean is exceptional and she is very timely to respond in a very timely manner and at the same is very easy to work with.

The unit itself is fantastic, fully renovated, very clean, and fully stocked! There is really nothing more I can say other than it is very obvious there is a high level of pride in ownership and they genuinely care about the experience of the folks who stay here.
The unit is on the 3rd floor so be sure you are good going up and down stairs as there is no elevator in the complex.

The complex itself is very well looked after. The grounds are kept in amazing shape and the pool area is very clean. The beach is just a quick walk across some green space. The beach itself is relatively narrow and just a touch rocky but some great snorkeling at the same time.

Amenities are just a short 15 minute walk away or 3 minute drive.

This was my first trip to Maui and I will be going back and absolutely looking to stay here again. It is a no brainer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaac F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maui delight”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just arrived back from this beautiful condo in Kihei. This was our second time staying here and it was even better the second time. As always the condo is completely stocked. We knew this but still stopped at the store on the way only to find, of course, most everything we bought was already in the condo.

The goody basket provided snacks each day for the beach. Jean really knows how to take care of her guests. The condo was spotlessly clean. We could tell they have done even done a few more things to the condo since last year.

We watched the most beautiful rainbow form over the ocean while having breakfast and coffee one day.

Last year we didn't want to leave. This year we came back talking about moving there. I really think it's Jeans's condo that makes us feel so comfortable in Maui.

We can't wait for next years trip.

Thanks again Jean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin L
1 review
“beautiful condo in kihei maui central to verything”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in Jeans condo . It was well furnished and just great with all the amenities we could need. Kitchen was great and also all the beach chairs and umbrella for us to go to beaches. The pool area and bbq's were really nice and so well maintained just felt at home. thanks Jean

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the condo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol H
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STAY!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Jean's condo and it was just perfect. From the moment we walked in the condo was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. We were very impressed with all the upgrades. The condo was very well cleaned without a speck of dust anywhere. The kitchen was just amazing with a welcome basket upon our arrival with lots of goodies. I have never seen such a well stocked kitchen in a vacation rental. She has not missed a thing, including a kitchen aid mixer and a full size food processor. We cooked so many wonderful meals with all the items Jean had supplied in the kitchen. We enjoyed eating our meals on the lanai while relaxing and looking at the view of the ocean and grounds. Every afternoon when we got back to the condo after our adventures, we would open up all the windows and get a wonderful tropical breeze in the condo. It was very comfortable and relaxing feeling the breeze go through the condo. The beds were very comfortable and we slept great and woke up refreshed every morning. The grounds were very nice at the complex and the landscapers maintain the property everyday, and it looks wonderful. The pool and hot tub were nice and great place to hang out and relax. The barbecues and outdoor kitchen were great to cook our meals. I would highly recommend this condo and look no further if you a perfect place to stay on the island. We cannot wait to go back and stay at Jean's condo again when we return to Maui. If I could give the condo more than 5 stars I would definitely give it a 10!! Jean is a wonderful host and answers all your questions immediately. Thank you again Jean for sharing your beautiful condo for our vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikenasti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This condo spoiled us.”
Reviewed 12 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jean's condo is nearly perfect. It been newly remodeled and is far supior to other units in the complex. The unit is stocked with everything you could need. The beach umbrellas were perfect and allowed us to spend multiple days at the beach.

Kihei was a perfect location as it was central to many places we wanted to go. Furthest we had to drive was 38 minutes to the Old Lahaina Laua, which was worth the short drive.

There were many restaurants within a ten minute drive. Three's Baf and Grill was really good, specifically the crab cakes.

Sunset from the lanai is stunning. We had breakfast and coffee on the lanai every morning as well.

The only note might be the down stairs mattress. We slept on the the first night and then moved upstairs for the remainder or the trip.

Definitely have the Maui bug now.

Mahalo Jean!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Jaw SK.
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo. I want all our guests to feel like home. I know you mentioned A/C in your review. As of June 2, 2014 the A/C is no longer offered. The beauty of the Luana Kai design allows soft trade winds to move through the condo. I hope you can stay with us again in the future. Thanks again!!

Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing