We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Tacos!”

Coconut's Fish Cafe
Ranked #7 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$12
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Coconut's Fish Cafe, located in the center of Kihei. Coconut's Fish Cafe serves up Maui's finest food with exciting dishes and unique ambiance. At Coconut's Fish Cafe, every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients. We never use microwaves and everything is cooked to order. We serve only the choicest cuts of seafood. Whether you choose to dine at our one-of-a-kind surfboard tables or take-out, our authentic menu and atmosphere make us a must-stop dining experience.
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had our first fish taco here and they did not disappoint! We went today as well and decided to try the fish hamburger and the shrimp and fries. The fish hamburger was so - so but the shrimp were great! Can't go wrong with the fish tacos. Give it a try!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

3,960 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,766
    882
    247
    38
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food Fairly Priced”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We thought the décor of surfboard tables, surfing videos and music was great. My husband and I shared the fish and chips and an order of onion rings. The fish and chips were very good, but the homemade onion rings will be what causes us to return.

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing fish tacos!!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was my first trip to Maui and this place was recommended by our vacation rental owner. It definitely did not disappoint. We got the fish tacos, which were absolutely amazing!!! Literally they were the best tacos that I have every had. They had a ton of toppings that were interesting, but when I took a bite, the flavors just melted in my mouth. My husband and I both felt the same way. We went back and had the fish and chips- also superb. The fish was super fresh, not greasy, and very flavorful. We went back a third time and had the fish patties and these were also SUPER amazing. I would highly recommend going to this restaurant while you are in Maui. It always seemed busy, but that is because the food is amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fish tacos and more”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Yummy! The mango makes this a phenomenal taco! We also had the Fish and Chips and Shrimp and Chips. Lots of food for your money! Easy to share and still be full. We are here twice and would go again ;)

Visited July 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had the best fish and chips I have ever had.... not greasy at all and so fresh! It was my 3rd time to Maui and my first time hearing about this place... I had to go back for a second visit! The service is excellent and the tables outside are shaded a bit and comfortable. On the second visit we took the food to go, I was worried it would be soggy by the time we got to the condo...but it wasn't at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing