We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt like Home in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
New designer kitchen with new appliances, cabinets, quartz counters and
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New designer kitchen with new appliances, cabinets, quartz counters and
Wood floors throughout, immaculate and uncluttered Great ocean views--watch sunsets and whales breach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
New designer kitchen with new appliances, cabinets, quartz counters and
Wood floors throughout, immaculate and uncluttered
Great ocean views--watch sunsets and whales breach!
How's this for a beach? It's right across the street!
Extra wall of windows offer ocean views and cooling breezes.
Fully stocked designer kitchen--everything you need is here.
The entry greets you with warm aloha and serenity.
Original Stillwell art makes you smile and happy
Bedroom is in the treetops for privacy. Comfy king-sized bed
Extra wall of windows offers ocean view and cooling breezes
Room for all your stuff in remodeled bath
Lana'i is a nice spot for morning Joe and afternoon naps
We've seen whales breach from our lana'i
We're the top, corner unit facing ocean. Private and perfect!
Large pool is large enough for lap swims and is right across the driveway.
Clean laundry room and library are available for your use located across the driveway.
Gas grills are scattered throughout the property. This is right behind our unit.
Feel like having a party? There is a lovely pavilion for you to use on the property.
Kihei Kai Nani is directly across the road from Kama'ole Beach II--a 2 minute stroll.
The sidewalk at the end of our driveway leading to the beach. The wall is a popular spot at sunset.
Grand entrance to one of the best beaches on Maui, right across the street!
Learn to surf, SUP and kayak at nearby Kalama Park.
That's us kayaking with whales at our beach across the street.
A pod of bottle nosed dolphins
So happy
Spotted Eagle Ray
The spectacular underwater world awaits.
Sunset is prime gathering time at our beach. Great shops & restaurants are a stroll away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JennaM27
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like Home in Paradise”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This condo was a great place to stay in Maui. It was clean and relaxing and we felt very comfortable here. The bathroom was updated, the king-sized bed was comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed and you could see the ocean from the balcony.The location to the beach and local shops and restaurants was incredible. The condo also had all beach equipment that we needed so we didn't have to purchase any of that for our stay. Booking was easy and Patricia was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We arrived in Maui in the evening and had no problem checking in and then getting our parking pass from the office the next morning. We also appreciated that there was a laundry facility on the property which we used and therefore didn't have to pack as much for our trip. The condo was also the perfect location to access all other parts of the island. We travelled as far as the road to Hana,Haleakalā National Park, Lahaina and Wailea. We also went to the luau at the Grand Wailea Resort and enjoyed that.

The only negative thing I would have to say is that there is only a small air conditioner in the living space and the cold air didn't quite make it to the bedroom. There is a lot of breeze however when we visited it was particularly hot and found the condo to be slightly hot on most days. They did have lots of fans so we used all of those while we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: air conditioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of your experience with us and our Kihei condo. We're happy that you found it an ideal location for everything you wanted to do and that it was equipped with everything you needed. It is unfortunate that you had to experience our record-breaking heat and humidity but glad the fans helped power you through. Being an end unit with extra windows sure helps draw in the little whisper of a breeze we had that week. Next time you come, we'll do our best to dial down the humidity! Cheers, Patricia & Jefferson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us regarding your recent stay in our Kihei condo. We're glad you found it ideal for your Maui holiday and look forward to your return visit. We hope you'll be back soon!
Cheers, Patricia & Jefferson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable and best location
Liked least: leaving the Shack
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Office hours to obtain parking permit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2015
Aloha Ryan and Katlyn, Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review for us--we truly appreciate it! Mostly we're thrilled that our condo suited you so well in every way and that we were able to help make your honeymoon so memorable. Sorry for the frustration with the office hours and we are glad the security team was able to help you with the parking pass. Kihei Kai Nani is a place of extreme aloha! We hope you'll be back for your first anniversary celebration! Cheers, Patricia and Jefferson.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truckee, California
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2015
Mahalo nui loa for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your recent stay in our ocean view Kihei condo! We're so glad you had a great time and appreciated the amenities and location as much as we do. We look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing