We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Snacle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This a great property right on the beach! For a family of four this was perfect, the kids had their own bedroom and bathroom which is far better than being on top of each other in a hotel. The option to cook your own meals is a huge plus considering the prices at restaurants. We tended to grill a lot while watching the sunset, while my wife was blending up the drinks! The grounds were very well kept and enjoyed the intimate nature of the property- very, very relaxing. When can you make coffee and cook up some eggs while watching the surf? Right across the street were places to eat or even go for happy hour. It had the feel of a very small beach town I remembered growing up around at the Jersey shore. The only negative would be that this unit was not updated and needs work. The other units I saw that were updated were immaculate and I will definitely stay in one of those next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Vancouver
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Great review! Thank you for sharing. We love hearing this location was perfect and you found a place to recharge and enjoy the stunning views. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed this comfortable and convenient location right next to the beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mahalo from the Customer Happiness Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We greatly value your feedback to create the experience you deserve. We smile when we know you enjoyed your condo. Have a great year and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
retiredgu...
Nipomo, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice, oceanfront, beach view condo, between Kam I and II. A good value.”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this condo for 5 nights with my wife and her sister and husband in January. We have been to Maui more than half-dozen times and have stayed in Kihei before. The location is great, right in south central Kihei, between Kam I and II beaches. The condo was just as advertised. The complex is on the ocean, with a short walk across the lawn to Kam II beach, and a bit longer walk to Kam I. Snorkeling just in front of the condo is great...lots of turtles...you can even see them from shore.

The weather did not cooperate the first few nights we were there...strong Kona winds and high surf. When windy, one can hear the wind whistle through the condo. Note there is no A/C, but we did not need it in Jan. There is considerable street noise in the rear bedroom, but it subsides later in the evening, and we had no trouble sleeping there (but we do wear earplugs). No street noise is evident in the bedroom on the ocean side (south west exposure)...and sleeping was pleasant with the sound of the surf.

When we first arrived, we were greeted at the unit by Pat from the Alii Resort staff, a nice touch. All interaction with Alii Resorts was professional, yet friendly. They even called us the night before checkout and offered complimentary late checkout, since the unit was not rented that evening. This helped, since we would have had 4 hours before we could check into our next rental in Kaanapali. Thank you Alii Resorts.

The condo was well equipped, with most everything that we needed. Note that Alli Resorts has many condos available at this complex, with units closer to the ocean costing proportionately more. We found #502 to be a great value. We would stay at Kamaole Nalu #502 again.

We ate dinners at Maui Thai Bistro and Bistro 808 across the street a couple of the nights....the food was very good, with large portions. We rented snorkel gear from Maui Dive shop, also just across the street. Didn't make it to Café O'Lei nor the Cinnamon roll breakfast place across the street...but both appeared to be popular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, view
Liked least: Street noise in rear bedroom, whistling wind noise when windy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you for sharing such a great review! We love hearing your trip was more than satisfactory. Have a great year and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing