We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great View - Great Location - Convenient Amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Disc boarder - fun, lotsof crashes...sand is pretty smooth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Disc boarder - fun, lotsof crashes...sand is pretty smooth
Sunset from lanai Entrance to Maui Vista.  This is my building, No. 1.  Office also is ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Disc boarder - fun, lotsof crashes...sand is pretty smooth
Sunset from lanai
Entrance to Maui Vista.  This is my building, No. 1.  Office also is ground floor
Front room as viewed from the loft (old)
Front room - whale is by Vigallon.  One of his early works
Newer front room pics.  the mermaid is of Koa wood, one piece and she  holds a pearl.  Kiss for luck
newer upholstery
new kitchen/stove/dishwasher
Sunset shot from Charley Young Beach
Charley Young Beach looking toward West Maui (Lahaina)
newer spread
upstairs queen
King bedroom, air conditioning
maui vista layout
Outrigger toward dusk - dolphin in front of her
Front pool, shower on outside to hose off from beach
Tennis courts (6 in complex)
Molokini.JPG - good place for snorkeling and diving
Catamaran - usually always on our beach
Bar B Qs and outside tables (gas)
Great fish, great snorkeling
Low tide Charley Young Beach, north end.  Have also done night snorkeling in full moon &
dive light
Windsurfers - close to Mama's Fish House
Hawaiian singing - great historical church- So Kihei Road
South View of Charley Young Beach toward Wailea
Downstairs bathroom
View from inside condo....ocean is right there
View from lanai - Molokini and Kawahale in background
Another view from lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tryingtos...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great View - Great Location - Convenient Amenities”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and i rented this condo unit in kihei on Maui (central location in the sunniest part of the island) for two weeks. This unit is very well kept and the property is well managed, The kitchen has been recently renovated and all the necessary amenities are there (washer, dryer,high speed internet wifi connection, magic jack phone), some of which is particularly convenient for an extended stay. It is a pitching wedge (120 yards) away from a very nice beach. The neighbourhood is full of great restaurants and all the necessary conveniences are within a short driving distance. This rental is definitely good value!

Would rent again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe TX
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
Thank you so much for a review. This is great for business.
Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geri49
Grand Forks BC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well located and more than adequate for our needs”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with friends for two weeks in Feb of 2013. This unit was well situated in the first building on the fourth floor, which afforded a great perch from the lanai to view the ocean, pool and all comings and goings on S. Kihei road. The elevator made the trips up and down easy, and the grounds were well equipped and nicely maintained.
The unit itself is a little dated, although maintained adequately and offers any type of appliance or convenience that we needed. The washer and dryer were very much appreciated, and there were multiple water toys, and plenty of beach towels, mats etc. available. If any needs were not met adequately, it would be beach chairs....they were old and rotten from many uses and sun. Perhaps by next trip they will be replaced.
I would recommend this place and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RR1451
GC, WA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing Hawaiian Vacation”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We stayed here with another couple and our adult niece. Everything was as listed other than they have replaced the queen futon with a wicker couch, not a sleeper. It was very convienent to have the washer and dryer in the unit. There were a lot of beach toys, boogie boards, chairs and umbrellas, coolers and mats that made going to beach wonderful. the kitchen was well equipped and worked great for our breakfasts and lunches. We grilled steaks one night on the gas barbecues right out from the elevator, they were very well taken care of. We had a good view of the ocean about a block away. All the people staying in the condo's were very friendly. The pool area was nice. the grounds were well maintained. Check-in was easy, just had to give the desk girl our vehicle informaton she gave us a pass and we were on our way. The condo was clean and it met our needs very well. It was good for two couples. We saw no insects or bugs in the unit. We would come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price.
Liked least: The lani is a little small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion B
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Come stay in Paradise”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this condo in Kihei, Maui for the month of November. Its about 40 minutes from the airport by car.
This condo is a penthouse on the 4th floor overlooking the ocean that is 1 block away. The view is lovely from the Lanai.
Its an older condo that could use some modernization in the future, but overall it was fine. included were 5 appliances. Having a washer and dryer in the unit is a bonus!
The condo is 4 blocks away from Foodland. Times and Safeways and Longs are not too farther from that.
Restaurants are close, The transit system (airconditioned) is very easy to use. and very cheap.
I rate my stay 5 out of 5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the lanai
Liked least: can`t think of anything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baja, Mexico
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern California
Reviewed 23 October 2010 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Oct 2010
Thank you so much, Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing