We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good accomodation in convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Kamaole II beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Kamaole II beach
Enjoy the sunset at Kamaole II Beach every night! View of Lanai from Kamaole II beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Beautiful Kamaole II beach
Enjoy the sunset at Kamaole II Beach every night!
View of Lanai from Kamaole II beach
Beautiful Kamaole II beach
Large Freshwater pool at Kihei Kai Nani
Pool with Haleakala Mountain in background
Fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher
Dining Area
Entertainment center, with Flat screen TV, DVD, VCR and Radio with I phone dock
Lanai
Garden view from Lanai
Gas Barbeque Grille, just feet from lanai
King Size Bed
Bathroom with shower
Desk.  Free Wireess Internet provided as well as long distance calls to US & Canada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

769John
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good accomodation in convenient location”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 nights here and the accomodation was fine. All our communications with Liz the owner were smooth and she provided lots of information for our arrival. Everything was as described, and the condo was clean and comfortable. Beach chairs were available to use. There is a pay laundry on site and the complex is safe and quiet.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower curtain instead of shower door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to host you again in the future. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MP_and_HG
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable condo”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great place to stay, easy to access and across the road from a lovely beach. Handy Foodland supermarket close by to get all your groceries. All our dealings with Liz (the owner) were excellent, she answered all our questions and provided lots of detailed information.
We had a change in plans and the owner was very accommodating which we really appreciated. A big thank you for letting us share your little patch of paradise.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, loved the beach just across the road
Liked least: Air conditioning system could do with some improvement.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing our condo for your Maui accommodations. We hope to host you again on future Maui visists! Mahalo & Aloha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we expected! Great Stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was easy to find, and exactly what we were expecting. It was clean and cozy!
they had some beach stuff which was nice also. plenty of kitchen supplies making it nice to cook at the condo.
I would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you Christine for choosing our condo 252 at Kihei Kai Nani for your Maui vacation accommodations. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice review. We hope to host you again on future Maui visits. Aloha! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLFisher
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Liz and Chuck's condo! The condo complex is clean and quiet. Checking in was a breeze - the lockbox key entry was very convenient for our midnight arrival! The condo itself was clean and updated. Great location, near restaurants and Kam II beach. Quick communication with Liz during the week regarding a few questions I had. Would definitely stay again and have recommended it to friends for future travel plans!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to Kam II beach and nightlife!
Liked least: No complaints, wonderful experience.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for choosing our condo for your accommodations during your Maui vacation. Thank you as well for your nice review. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinora S
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Kihei Condo by Kamaole II Beach”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

MY husband and I stayed here from the ending of June to July 5,2015. The condo was clean and had all the amenities we needed for our vacation, including a stocked kitchen and beach gear. The condo was approximately 500 paces to the beach and the beach is great for swimming and tanning. The condo has A/C in the living room and no A/C in the bedroom. The owners came and fixed the ceiling fan, in the bedroom making it a little cooler. During the summer, this area is very warm in the condo..

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: The warmth in the condo during the summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Aloha Dinora, thank you for your patronage and your review. To help address the heat concern you mentioned, we have now replaced the A/C in the condo with a more powerful unit. Mahalo!

Liz & Chuck Voigt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shu h
san jose ca
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“decent and evry thing you need1”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

easy and quick check in,walking distance to beach,there are everything supplied for your beach vacation,beach mat,cooler,snorkeling and surfing boards.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: equpments
Liked least: aircondition and refrigerator making loud noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2015
Thank you Shu for your patronage and for your kind review. We hope to host you again on future Maui visits! Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraAP
Waikanae, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday venue”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The condo is well equipped and in a great location being just across the road from the beach. It is situated to the rear of the complex so well away from traffic noise. The lanai and living room face the side boundary which is planted in trees and so it is very quiet. There are shops and cafes close by.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and the location.
Liked least: There was nothing we disliked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to host you again for future Maui vacations. Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.