We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Maui Beach Boys

Maui Beach Boys
Ranked #6 of 80 Tours in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Locally owned, Maui Beach Boy's is a fully licensed and insured operated Maui Surf school Based in Kihei Hi. We also offer surfing tours.Also serving the Lahaina area.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Terrific instruction, great attitudes and extremely helpful. It was an A+ experience, I couldn't recommend them any higher.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMBB, Owner at Maui Beach Boys, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Awesome review............ Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    46
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Awesome first time surfing!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to have the semi-private lesson so that we get the best experience. Alex was our instructor and we couldn't have a better time. We got in the water really fast and were surfing waves in minutes. On top of that he gave us advices about Maui's attractions and restaurants. Highly recommended!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank oligauthier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Thanks for a great morning!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was given a paddleboard lesson with Maui Beach Boys as a Christmas gift and couldn't have been happier with the lesson. I was the only one who showed up that morning so I ended up with a private lesson with Brandon. Brandon was patient, professional and fun -- we laughed a lot (mostly at my attempts to surf the small waves on the paddleboard). Looking forward to another lesson next year!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank angedj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMBB, Owner at Maui Beach Boys, responded to this review, 26 May 2015
You are welcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Awesome eh!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My son and I just took a lesson with Brandon. He was awesome, had us up and surfing in no time!! Great guy, great with beginners!! I would recommend Brandon if you want to learn how to surf. We will be calling Brandon the next time we are in Maui. An added bonus is he is Canadian eh!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heath E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great instructor”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We booked here based on reviews and loved it. All four of us from ages 14-48 got up easily. Its not as hard as it looks. Brandon was our teacher and was fun and up beat encouraging us all the time and we all made it no prob. Two of us got up almost every time and were even doing little tricks on the board like jumping back and forth. We had fun and Brandon made it seem easy. He give us lots of tips and would tell us what we did wrong at times. After it was over, he told us places to eat and other things to do. We say him days later and he saw us talked to us and was very friendly. I think he really enjoyed his job and meeting and teaching people. We liked it so much we seriously discussed going boarding again and renting boards but it didn't work out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bill555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMBB, Owner at Maui Beach Boys, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Mahalo for the great review....Aloha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Beach Boys also viewed

 

Been to Maui Beach Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing