We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surf IS up!”
Review of Maui Beach Boys

Maui Beach Boys
Ranked #6 of 82 Tours in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Locally owned, Maui Beach Boy's is a fully licensed and insured operated Maui Surf school Based in Kihei Hi. We also offer surfing tours.Also serving the Lahaina area.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My husband and I took a semi-private lesson with Brandon from Virginia. Fantastic day. Perfect weather matched by the great instruction! We are doing it again.

Thank Peripatetic2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMBB, Owner at Maui Beach Boys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Wow nice review. I will let Brandon know.. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
There are newer reviews for Maui Beach Boys
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 311 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I decided to go surfing for the first time on our honeymoon and it was awesome! Brandon (from VA) was our instructor and was excellent. We were in a small group class (six students) and Brandon made sure to get everyone involved. By the end of our two-hour lesson we were catching waves! Defintely try this out on your next trip to Maui!

1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMBB, Owner at Maui Beach Boys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Mahalo for the nice review..Brandon is the bomb..I will let him know..aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Brandon was an amazing instructor.. My twin sis and I had a semi private lesson with him, so just her and i! He was so friendly and made sure we caught a ton of waves! we even rode 1 board together and stood up together! I never surfed before and easily got up on the board probably 15 times or more. I will be doing this again when I'm in maui next.

Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMBB, Owner at Maui Beach Boys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Mahalo til next time...and we appreciate the nice review..I will let him know

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Sister and I have never surfed before, we were with another beginner, and each of us stood up on our first try! Was a beautiful day, and had an awesome instructor who always made us feel safe but also pushed us and challenged us to keep improving. Thanks so much Brandon! He did one wave and did a headstand like the whole time it was so cool to see. The boards were foam and larger so it's easier to stand up on, not the normal slippery wax ones. I think I will try and continue to learn surfing in socal just cause it was so much fun. Thinking of making it a lifestyle!

Thank oyeh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMBB, Owner at Maui Beach Boys, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Mahalo for the review....come and fill out an application..we will help you with that lifestyle...aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Terrific instruction, great attitudes and extremely helpful. It was an A+ experience, I couldn't recommend them any higher.

Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMBB, Owner at Maui Beach Boys, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Awesome review............ Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Beach Boys also viewed

 

Been to Maui Beach Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing