We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kihei Kai Nani
Nearby Hotels
US$713
US$466
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$486
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$721
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$499
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$453
US$365
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$594
US$480
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$800
US$771
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
128
94
24
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
94
24
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetliving roombeach chairsthe kitchenkamaole beach iigreat beachoffice staffboogie boardswithin walking distanceparking lotlocation is idealthrough vrbowasher dryerlaundry facilitiesair conditionernice unitthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in condo #213 from May 9,2014 - May 25,2014. Very beautiful condo. Completely updated and very clean. The location of this condo was about 2 minute walk to the beautiful Kamaole Beach II and a 1 minute walk to the complexes pool. We felt the location of the condo was great. Within walking distance to many restaurants, coffee shops, shopping, grocery stores and of course BEACHES!!!! Our family (Mom, Dad and our girls) had an absolute dream Maui vacation and having somewhere to end the day that is homey and cozy was very important to us. #213 at Kihei Kai Nani was everything we had hoped for. Very comfortable and roomy for the four of us to stay for our two week vacation. The kitchen had every appliance and kitchen tool you will need. Bathroom is nice and spacious with lots of large and great quality bath towels. Beach Towels were also provided along with beach chairs. Beds were very comfortable to sleep on (even the pullout couch was great!! My husband and I slept here a couple of times when our daughters had crashed on our bed!!). #213 Condo owner - Bob - was so great to deal with. Any and all questions were answered promptly and just a very friendly guy in general. We loved this place (and Maui of course) and would have no hesitation to recommend staying in condo #213 at the Kihei Kai Nani!! Can't wait to come back. Aloha!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Unit 101. Unit was spotless and had supplies for everything Beach gear---to crock pots
Updated bathroom, most comfortable bed ever, washer dryer. Across the street from a breathtaking beach. $4.00 all day bus pass and you can travel from Kihei to Lahsina side
Short walk for great food and even closer for great frogs
Thanks Cindy. I will b back. Brenda H. Carson city

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

It was a great stay here in Unit 242. The Unit was right across from the pool. It was very well equipped in the kitchen, having much of what we needed. The location is great, right across from Kamoale II beach, and not very far from Turtle Town and other good snorkeling beaches. It is in walking distance to an ABC store and to some great restaurants such as Fred's Mexican Cafe, Maui Tacos, Moose's and the 80 bistro. It was quiet, and the condo appeared to be cleaned in a rush. The garbage trucks did not really bother us, because we usually woke up before they came at about 7:00. Some towels and bed sheets were not clean, but that was the only cleanliness problem we ran into. It had pretty good amenities, we got some beach chairs and body-boards for our use. Wi-Fi was readily available, and there was a convenient phone. There was also a pretty nice TV in our condo.The staff was very helpful and friendly with us. We will be definitely staying here again on our next trip to Maui.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobiUchiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay in Unit 215. Other reviewers have detailed the excellent condition and amenities. Since we (2 sisters) were preparing the majority of our meals in the condo we especially appreciated how well equipped it was. Location across from Kamaole II beach was ideal. Only downside was the very noisy early mornings with garbage trucks and landscape workers starting around 7 a.m. However this would likely not deter us from again renting the same unit in the complex.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This was the second time that we stayed in the KKN complex. 2 years ago we were on the 2nd floor in the 2nd building. We enjoyed that unit but as it was unavailable we rented #142. This unit was terrific! It is on the ground floor in building 11 across from the pool and was quiet. It was very clean, updated and stocked with everything you could need. We liked dealing with the owners and the management company on Maui. We used vrbo to rent.
KKN is a lovely small complex within walking distance to lots of restaurants and 3 beaches. Each unit is privately owned so check carefully when booking. We were very happy both times. I hope this unit is available for our next trip to Maui!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank laurelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews