We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to treat the family. ”

Kihei Aloha Ice Cream & Yogurt
Ranked #15 of 19 Dessert in Kihei
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
victoria, bc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice place to treat the family. ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our three visits to the ice cream store.. But although the quality is there the prices are high. I gave 3 stars due to the somewhat hidden pricing for the waffle cone. It was $.90 each for our 6 cones first visit and then I saw a sign behind the counter that said "don't offer cups"- which are free. Our next visits were all in cups. Saved $12 = 2 free yogurts.

Helpful?
1 Thank carlac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    17
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly owners but a bit pricey.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Over 100 flavors of yogurt, Lapperts ice cream. I understand this is Maui, but the prices were very high.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkarpinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ice cream all day, every day”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Okay maybe not all day, but we went here every night on our trip. Best ice cream in the Kihei/Wailea area! Many flavors to choose from including many with macadamia nuts. Yum! Prices are reasonable, and you get huge scoops for what you pay for. A local watering hole. Great for families!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lamolp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummy but very pricey!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were on vacation, it was hot, and we were staying close by, so figured we better have some ice cream? haha. They have over 100 flavors of frozen yogurt, and also a good selection of hand-dipped ice cream that is made in Hawaii. I got something like Lava Java? Coffee flavored, obviously--I thought it was delicious. I got it as a 2-scoop sundae, and hubby got a 2-scoop cone. We paid nearly $20. Yikes!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bcg215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Repeat Customer”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

For the last three summers we have bought ice cream here several times. Close to the beach (Kamaole II) and condo (Kihei Akahi). Generous portions. Pleasant staff. We'll be back in 2015 for another visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kihei Aloha Ice Cream & Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Kihei Aloha Ice Cream & Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing