We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home and great experience renting”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom with new foam mattress
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with new foam mattress
New HD TV 32' in master bedroom includes A/C and two closets tropical walkways back to units
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master Bedroom with new foam mattress
New HD TV 32' in master bedroom includes A/C and two closets
tropical walkways back to units
keyless entry
custom mosaic tiled entrance hand painted murals
custom details you won't find in most vacation rentals.
new front loading maytag washer and dryer
Custom extra roomy tile shower
Custom designed floor in shower
Double shower head
Plenty of light and storage
New Closet for second bedroom
second bedroom twin beds or can have made into King
local art work is displayed all around the unit
Ben Stiller originals hang around the unit
second bedroom can have a king if desired
Custom designed head boards
Custom Paint says it all....eat, drink and be Maui! Dishwasher, disposal, glass top stove.
New Kitchen cabinets and counters Fall of 2013
New soffits with over 15 recessed spot lights
New undermount kitchen sink
It's all about the details!
dinning room table
Custom designed and painted glasses to toast with!
47 inch adjustable screen so you can view it from anywhere in the unit
Big roomy couch to watch the game or a movie
Large sofa with deluxe queen sleeper, new recessed lighting.
Computer desk with wifi or direct plug in to high speed cable internet-phone for local & Canadain
Relax enjoy! Just added a new Palm rug
Check out our new round palm rug!
Aloha Welcome!
Custom design to match the palm theme in the unit
custom mosaic tiled table
New Cement Fish base for tile table with LED lights at night
Glider on private Lanai looks out on expansive yard to olympic size pool
View looking towards the unit from yard
view from the lanai looking out to the pool
Koa Newly renovated pool area
Perfect entry to the shallow end of the huge Koa pool
Check out the Tropical Shade area at the pool on the left
Spa located conveniently by the shallow end steps so you can keep a watchful eye on the kids!
Spa for adults to soak after a long day exploring
Cabana containing restrooms,grills and picnic area beside the two tennis courts.
two courts to play on while dinner cooks in the Cabana
Koa resort office
sunset from the beach directly across from Koa Resort  1 minute away
Sun rise over the 10,000 foot Volcano two steps from lanai.
sunset across the street Menhune Shores
Bamboo trail- Hana- behind 7 pools
Morning beach walk
Moon setting at Sunrise
Betty Ann and Debbie, Owners and Hosts It is a family affair we are cousins.
Merry Fishmas decor for Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas L
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great home and great experience renting”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first and only problem was availability. If you decide to book this condo don't wait it fills up fast. Debbie was extremely nice and professional throughout the booking process.
The condo was excellent. It was extremely clean and move in ready at the agreed upon time. The condo was beautifully decorated and appointed. All you need to bring are your clothes and personal effects. The A/C and WiFi were strong and reliable.
The grounds of KOA resorts were magnificent lush tropical plants throughout the complex. The pool was awesome along with the hot tub. The pool broke one day and the management moved heaven and earth to get it fixed the same day. Good job!
This was our second stay at this condo and we hope we have an opportunity to stay there again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
We are delighted that you chose us to stay with again. Koa resort is a wonderful home base to discover all Maui has to offer. Our pool is the best kept secret in Kihei town. Olympic sized and never crowded. Very nice to hear our staff doing such a great job. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chewbarke...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Spotlessly clean, tranquil and beautiful surroundings, lovely pool and fantastic amenities.”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Everything we could have hoped for! The condo was extremely well-equipped and very clean, funky décor and gorgeous surroundings. Beautiful beach immediately across the road, snorkelling at Ahihi bay and the lava fields were amazing. The owner was very helpful with directions and advice about things to do and where to eat in Maui. Absolutely recommend Debbie and her property as a great place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo itself and the amenities - pool, barbecue area etc.
Liked least: I have no complaints.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property and the grounds
Liked least: Couldn't figure out floor lamp in LR and needed lightbulb for desk lamp
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather S
2 reviews
“Great place for a family stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was the first rental property I have ever stayed in. Previously I used only hotels, but since traveling with two 1 year old babies I wanted a place with more amenities than a hotel. I did a ton of research and reserved this place. Here is what I have to say:

The unit itself: My first impression of the unit was that it was immaculate, updated, and exactly as described. Deb provided a ton of local recommendations from snorkeling to restaurants. The beds were extremely soft and we all slept well. A pack and play was provided and fit both my 1 year old babies well. They also spent a few nights sharing the king sized bed with my husband and I and there was plenty of room. Both bedrooms have a lot of storage space which we utilized. The unit is well stocked with beach towels, regular towels, toilet paper, toiletries, books, beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie boards, tennis equipment, kitchen supplies, as well as salt, pepper and a few other food items. I was nervous about how child proof the unit would be, but it was great. I had to move a small book shelf to a closet because my babies wouldn't stop touching her books, and I brought my own outlet covers. I would recommend bringing cabinet locks for anyone with small children, The A/C unit worked well. There are two a/c units in the condo. One is located in the main living area and the other in the master bedroom. There is no a/c in the second bedroom, but if we slept with the doors open it was cool enough. The couch was also large and comfortable. The lanai is open to a grassy area and near the pool. There is plenty of space for children to run around. The unit was also very quiet.

Property: The property is beautiful and full of lush landscape. We did use the pool and only 2 other guests were using it at the time. The pool was large and clean. The property manager allows the use of tubes. My only complaint about the property itself is that the parking is located about a 5 minute walk to the unit. It was only inconvenient when carrying luggage. However, there is a cart that can be used to transport items but you have to go to the unit to get the key to unlock it first.


Location: The unit is centrally located. It's in close proximity to many different activities throughout the island. We visited a few restaurants within a 5-10 minute drive that were great. There is also a grocery store within 2 miles and lots of coffee shops. It's also only a 20 minute drive to the airport. We drove around the entire island.

My husband and I previously stayed in Kaanapali. We love that side of the island. With that being said, I would have a hard time passing up this condo in the future because we felt at home here. After spending a week here, I can see why Deb plans to retire here.

Thanks for making us so comfortable and sharing your home with us. I would definitely recommend this unit to a friend.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
I am so glad you found the unit to feel like home! Proud that we could provide a great experience for your young family. The goal is always to provide the best home base for families to make cherished memories on Maui. Thank you again for respecting our place the way we try to respect our guests. It was our pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrSig2013
Tacoma, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate, comfortable, quiet condo.”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This condo is in a little bit older area of condos in Kihei, but this one in particular is in perfect condition and immaculate. The condo was quiet, and very comfortable . The pool was nice and other amenities, such as tennis courts and a small barbecue area and free library of books is available. It is close to beaches and the town itself. It's easy to get from the condo to the beaches and snorkeling areas and its not too far from Kaanapali, Lahaina, etc. The owner was very helpful with recommendations and went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner was very helpful. Master bedroom bed was very comfortable.
Liked least: Twin beds in other bedroom were a little hard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you Sig. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyandf...
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
“Great Accomodations”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautifully decorated with every comfort you can think of. Many, many extra features for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decorated well, all needs and supplies you can think of are provided.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alliecat2...
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful, convenient, immaculate”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Avoid the noise and hassle of Lahaina, etc, just a short drive from airport.conveniently located to explore beaches, snorkel spots, etc. Kehei is a nice clean town with lots of funky, fun restaurants, shops. Felt very safe. The unit was immaculate. The owner has done everything possible to make our stay comfortable and happy. Furnishings very comfy, pretty. We took many day trips. Found the unit to be a great place to start and end the day. If you choose, you can cook, BBQ whatever.We did not travel with children, but it seemed the property was family friendly, lots of places for kids to play, relax. Kihei beaches calm and peaceful compared to Lahaina, etc. Makena just down the road. Owner even has resources in notebook in unit. Would strongly recommend. Master bed comfy. Didn't use other bedroom. Washer dryer in unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Memorial Day traffic
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing