We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Frozen Mocha...”

Lava Java Coffee Roasters
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Crescent City, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try the Frozen Mocha...”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

... on a warm afternoon. The frozen mocha hit the spot. It was refreshing, tasty and a good caffeine jolt to carry my through the day. Friendly staff is always a plus.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjake007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    33
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A must morning pit stop”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We discovered the Lava Java on our first day in Kihei and it became our morning ritual to stop in for a latte. We also bought coffee to enjoy back in our condo & to take home. It's always great to support a local business and especially easy when it is good quality! The owner is very helpful and always up for a friendly chat. Now back in chilly Canada, I can only dream of my yummy Macadamia nut lattes in sunny Maui!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Safari1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Support local businesses. Skip the generic Starbucks and enjoy a good cup of coffee, good pastry and friendly service here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muchtraveledindeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A+ coffee and banana bread”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is an easy pit stop on Kihei. If you're going to the beach in the morning, pop by. They have a nice patio facing the street for people watching. Banana bread, tarts are irresistible.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HermesParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Frozen Kona Mocha”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Saw the "FREE sample" sign and had to stop! The lady behind the counter was delightful. We loved the sample -- and bought the largest available. It was rich, creamy, cold and down right delicious! Great eclectic items to peruse for sale including exotic cigar, t-shirts, and local artwork.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapko1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lava Java Coffee Roasters also viewed

 

Been to Lava Java Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing