We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anapa Place Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$548
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$687
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$537
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$570
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$800
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$771
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
72
22
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana breadevery saturdayother guestsshared bathroomgrocery storeyogurtb bour room was spacioushospitable hostsrooms sharethe kitchenbeach chairsprivate bathown private entrancequick responseboogie boardsbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Would be a steal at twice the price!
Patti kept us clean, happy and fed. Sure, there are geckos, but it's Hawai'i so what did you expect! Patti & Don's house doesn't look like much, but like the Millennium Falcon, it's got it where it counts.
Patti was friendly, knowledgable, and her baking was delicious. Finally, the location was ideal - walkable to just about everywhere in Kihei.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BobKat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you are looking for clean, comfortable, reasonably priced accommodation, this is the place. Patti and Don are great hosts, providing a warm welcome and an at-home feeling. We particularly enjoyed the Saturday night chili dinner they hosted. And the banana bread and other goodies were wonderful.

Having access to the kitchen was really helpful and we enjoyed meeting the other guests as we prepared our meals.

We stayed in the Master suite which had the advantage, not only of a private bath, but also of assigned, off-street parking. The bath contained everything we could need - lots of towels, shampoo and conditioner, skin cream. Patti even offered us sun screen and insect repellent. And, thanks to Patti making a special trip, there is now a hair dryer too!

The B&B is within walking distance of the Foodland supermarket, and Patti provided a key tag to get the loyalty club discount prices. Having a fridge in the room was really convenient.

We were able to walk to the beach to watch the sunset every evening. The beach is not suitable for swimming, so be aware that you will have to drive to a swimming beach.

The exterior of the house still looks a little rough, but don't be put off - it's a real gem inside.

We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Maui!

Room Tip: There is only one room with a private bath so if that is important, choose the master suite.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

if you are looking for a place to stay which is almost like home, you are on the right place! Don and Patty are the sweetest persons i ever met and they do all they can to help making your vacations as pleasant as possible. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, plenty of towels are provided as well as shampoo and whatevers in the bathrooms, which are shared by 2 rooms each. Saturday night dinners are always fun and yummy too! love you, Don and Patty!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaerbelKraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We traveled with our 21 year old and spent a week at Anapa BnB...there is plenty of space and our daughter enjoyed her own room and access to a separate bath. Patti and Don are welcoming, kind and hospitable hosts, and truly helped to make our time in Kihei relaxing and enjoyable. Allowing us access to their kitchen and cooking accessories was incredibly helpful. They also hosted a Saturday dinner on the upper deck, giving us the opportunity to become better acquainted with them and our fellow guests. Yes, Patti makes excellent brownies, banana bread, coffee cake and more! Comfortable bed and our own lanai with morning sunshine and fresh coffee with breakfast goodies...a great way to greet each day. Don completed the stunning rock wall during our visit; a true labour of love. Thanks for lending us the cooler, ice pack and beach towels for our trip to Hana - much appreciated. All in all Anapa Place Inn represents great value. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Web returned to the Anapa place inn in October for 3 days. Patty went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Patty is a nice lady . I was sick and not feeling my best. But if your going to be sick on vacation at least I felt like I was at my home away from home. Highly recommend this place yes the house is a work in progress. but it's nice to see that they're trying to better the place on the outside. Her plants and garden a little stones they paint and put all around is awesome. you can see the hard work that they're putting in that place. The inside of the house is very comfortable and nicely decorated. Is clean and welcoming and has a very good feel to it.is no wonder that traveling guess come back often place. Patty and Don went out of their way to see we had a wonderful vacation.They even loaned us camping equipment when went to Hana tonstya the night.. Tent,blankets, pillows sheets, mattresses and a cooler. Every thing we could possible need. Mahalo Patty and Don. our Maui family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome. Good rates.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkleyes213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews