We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anapa Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anapa Place Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This place was all we could have hoped for! The location is perfect - a five minute walk from grocery store, beach and strip of bars, restaurants and activity/rental shops. The rooms have their own doors so you can come and go independently if you don't feel like walking through the house and stopping to chit chat w other guests or the owners, Pati and Don. (Not that Patti and Don should be avoided. They're both very nice while not being overwhelming or overly talkative if you need to get moving.). The rooms also have their own mini fridges if you want to keep your own food or drinks in your room.

Patti always has baked goods out, which were always phenomenal. The house and rooms were as clean and welcoming as a high end hotel.

This is the best value you could hope for compared to expensive resorts and it does not leave you feeling short changed in the least.

I'd absolutely refer others to Anapa Place Inn and if I'm ever fortunate enough to return to Maui, I'm making sure Patti and Don have availability.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    21
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
55
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

At home, when I get up, there is always a pot of coffee waiting for me to start the day :-)
Here, Patti also had a pot ready every morning too Fresh baked goods, snacks, fruit and yogurt were available all day.
Every room was private with a convenient open door shared bathroom policy. With quiet time rules there was never a problem with any noise even with early risers. You never know who you neighbours are or from where they are hailing so there are always 'stories' to tell and experiences exchanged.
I am in a colder part of Canada now and still missing Maui. Whenever I get back I will definitely book my downtime at Anapa Place Inn again.
(BTW --- Don, keep that hammer busy)

Room Tip: Don't judge a 'book' by its cover. 👍
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KonaJake2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Would be a steal at twice the price!
Patti kept us clean, happy and fed. Sure, there are geckos, but it's Hawai'i so what did you expect! Patti & Don's house doesn't look like much, but like the Millennium Falcon, it's got it where it counts.
Patti was friendly, knowledgable, and her baking was delicious. Finally, the location was ideal - walkable to just about everywhere in Kihei.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BobKat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you are looking for clean, comfortable, reasonably priced accommodation, this is the place. Patti and Don are great hosts, providing a warm welcome and an at-home feeling. We particularly enjoyed the Saturday night chili dinner they hosted. And the banana bread and other goodies were wonderful.

Having access to the kitchen was really helpful and we enjoyed meeting the other guests as we prepared our meals.

We stayed in the Master suite which had the advantage, not only of a private bath, but also of assigned, off-street parking. The bath contained everything we could need - lots of towels, shampoo and conditioner, skin cream. Patti even offered us sun screen and insect repellent. And, thanks to Patti making a special trip, there is now a hair dryer too!

The B&B is within walking distance of the Foodland supermarket, and Patti provided a key tag to get the loyalty club discount prices. Having a fridge in the room was really convenient.

We were able to walk to the beach to watch the sunset every evening. The beach is not suitable for swimming, so be aware that you will have to drive to a swimming beach.

The exterior of the house still looks a little rough, but don't be put off - it's a real gem inside.

We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Maui!

Room Tip: There is only one room with a private bath so if that is important, choose the master suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

if you are looking for a place to stay which is almost like home, you are on the right place! Don and Patty are the sweetest persons i ever met and they do all they can to help making your vacations as pleasant as possible. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, plenty of towels are provided as well as shampoo and whatevers in the bathrooms, which are shared by 2 rooms each. Saturday night dinners are always fun and yummy too! love you, Don and Patty!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaerbelKraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We traveled with our 21 year old and spent a week at Anapa BnB...there is plenty of space and our daughter enjoyed her own room and access to a separate bath. Patti and Don are welcoming, kind and hospitable hosts, and truly helped to make our time in Kihei relaxing and enjoyable. Allowing us access to their kitchen and cooking accessories was incredibly helpful. They also hosted a Saturday dinner on the upper deck, giving us the opportunity to become better acquainted with them and our fellow guests. Yes, Patti makes excellent brownies, banana bread, coffee cake and more! Comfortable bed and our own lanai with morning sunshine and fresh coffee with breakfast goodies...a great way to greet each day. Don completed the stunning rock wall during our visit; a true labour of love. Thanks for lending us the cooler, ice pack and beach towels for our trip to Hana - much appreciated. All in all Anapa Place Inn represents great value. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Web returned to the Anapa place inn in October for 3 days. Patty went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Patty is a nice lady . I was sick and not feeling my best. But if your going to be sick on vacation at least I felt like I was at my home away from home. Highly recommend this place yes the house is a work in progress. but it's nice to see that they're trying to better the place on the outside. Her plants and garden a little stones they paint and put all around is awesome. you can see the hard work that they're putting in that place. The inside of the house is very comfortable and nicely decorated. Is clean and welcoming and has a very good feel to it.is no wonder that traveling guess come back often place. Patty and Don went out of their way to see we had a wonderful vacation.They even loaned us camping equipment when went to Hana tonstya the night.. Tent,blankets, pillows sheets, mattresses and a cooler. Every thing we could possible need. Mahalo Patty and Don. our Maui family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome. Good rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkleyes213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.7 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,082 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
1.8 mi away
What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast
1.7 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anapa Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anapa Place Inn

Property: Anapa Place Inn
Address: 1894 Anapa Pl, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha, and welcome! If you are looking for a friendly place to stay where you'll feel right at home, this is it! Our 3 room Inn is quiet, comfortable, attractive, and budget friendly too. We have lived in sunny Kihei for almost 30 years. We enjoy the opportunity it has given us to meet new people and make new friends worldwide. So make yourself at home, we'd love to meet you, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anapa Place Inn Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing