We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anapa Place Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kihei
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
72
22
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
22
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana breadevery saturdayother guestsshared bathroomgrocery storeyogurtb bour room was spacioushospitable hostsrooms sharethe kitchenbeach chairsprivate bathown private entrancequick responseboogie boardsbed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We felt so comfortable and welcomed. Cute, clean and cozy. The tasty food, wonderful atmosphere and convenient location made this numero uno. Such generous and lovely hosts, by far the best spot to stay on Maui.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stumbled upon this Inn when I was "stranded" in Maui without a passport. Patti was lovely and accommodating. Incredible food and once a week they invite all the guests to dinner. Quiet, private, central. Without hesitation I would recommend this as the #1 place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16Letitia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This place was all we could have hoped for! The location is perfect - a five minute walk from grocery store, beach and strip of bars, restaurants and activity/rental shops. The rooms have their own doors so you can come and go independently if you don't feel like walking through the house and stopping to chit chat w other guests or the owners, Pati and Don. (Not that Patti and Don should be avoided. They're both very nice while not being overwhelming or overly talkative if you need to get moving.). The rooms also have their own mini fridges if you want to keep your own food or drinks in your room.

Patti always has baked goods out, which were always phenomenal. The house and rooms were as clean and welcoming as a high end hotel.

This is the best value you could hope for compared to expensive resorts and it does not leave you feeling short changed in the least.

I'd absolutely refer others to Anapa Place Inn and if I'm ever fortunate enough to return to Maui, I'm making sure Patti and Don have availability.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

At home, when I get up, there is always a pot of coffee waiting for me to start the day :-)
Here, Patti also had a pot ready every morning too Fresh baked goods, snacks, fruit and yogurt were available all day.
Every room was private with a convenient open door shared bathroom policy. With quiet time rules there was never a problem with any noise even with early risers. You never know who you neighbours are or from where they are hailing so there are always 'stories' to tell and experiences exchanged.
I am in a colder part of Canada now and still missing Maui. Whenever I get back I will definitely book my downtime at Anapa Place Inn again.
(BTW --- Don, keep that hammer busy)

Room Tip: Don't judge a 'book' by its cover. 👍
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KonaJake2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Would be a steal at twice the price!
Patti kept us clean, happy and fed. Sure, there are geckos, but it's Hawai'i so what did you expect! Patti & Don's house doesn't look like much, but like the Millennium Falcon, it's got it where it counts.
Patti was friendly, knowledgable, and her baking was delicious. Finally, the location was ideal - walkable to just about everywhere in Kihei.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BobKat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews