We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy stay in Maui”
Review of Anapa Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Anapa Place Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Usa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cozy stay in Maui”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at their middle size guest room. It is small but OK for two adults, maybe plus one more kid. Shared the restroom with other guests and never encountered any issue.
Parking spaces are enough. There are grocery store and restaurants nearby.
It is not far from major beaches and diving boarding sites.
Patti is very helpful and warmhearted. Just ask if you have any question about Maui.
She also has multiple copies of "Maui Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook". You can borrow it if you don't have one.
Like other reviewers mentioned, she has unlimited banana bread. Just enjoy it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
55
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a jewel! I could have gone anywhere but this little place was just right. They are very helpful and they always have little snacks to enjoy. The taco night made my stay feel even more warm and friendly. I would stay again and again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We felt so comfortable and welcomed. Cute, clean and cozy. The tasty food, wonderful atmosphere and convenient location made this numero uno. Such generous and lovely hosts, by far the best spot to stay on Maui.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stumbled upon this Inn when I was "stranded" in Maui without a passport. Patti was lovely and accommodating. Incredible food and once a week they invite all the guests to dinner. Quiet, private, central. Without hesitation I would recommend this as the #1 place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 16Letitia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This place was all we could have hoped for! The location is perfect - a five minute walk from grocery store, beach and strip of bars, restaurants and activity/rental shops. The rooms have their own doors so you can come and go independently if you don't feel like walking through the house and stopping to chit chat w other guests or the owners, Pati and Don. (Not that Patti and Don should be avoided. They're both very nice while not being overwhelming or overly talkative if you need to get moving.). The rooms also have their own mini fridges if you want to keep your own food or drinks in your room.

Patti always has baked goods out, which were always phenomenal. The house and rooms were as clean and welcoming as a high end hotel.

This is the best value you could hope for compared to expensive resorts and it does not leave you feeling short changed in the least.

I'd absolutely refer others to Anapa Place Inn and if I'm ever fortunate enough to return to Maui, I'm making sure Patti and Don have availability.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

At home, when I get up, there is always a pot of coffee waiting for me to start the day :-)
Here, Patti also had a pot ready every morning too Fresh baked goods, snacks, fruit and yogurt were available all day.
Every room was private with a convenient open door shared bathroom policy. With quiet time rules there was never a problem with any noise even with early risers. You never know who you neighbours are or from where they are hailing so there are always 'stories' to tell and experiences exchanged.
I am in a colder part of Canada now and still missing Maui. Whenever I get back I will definitely book my downtime at Anapa Place Inn again.
(BTW --- Don, keep that hammer busy)

Room Tip: Don't judge a 'book' by its cover. 👍
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KonaJake2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Would be a steal at twice the price!
Patti kept us clean, happy and fed. Sure, there are geckos, but it's Hawai'i so what did you expect! Patti & Don's house doesn't look like much, but like the Millennium Falcon, it's got it where it counts.
Patti was friendly, knowledgable, and her baking was delicious. Finally, the location was ideal - walkable to just about everywhere in Kihei.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BobKat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.7 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,114 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast
14.3 mi away
Kuau Inn
Kuau Inn
#1 of 3 in Paia
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anapa Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anapa Place Inn

Property: Anapa Place Inn
Address: 1894 Anapa Pl, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha, and welcome! If you are looking for a friendly place to stay where you'll feel right at home, this is it! Our 3 room Inn is quiet, comfortable, attractive, and budget friendly too. We have lived in sunny Kihei for almost 30 years. We enjoy the opportunity it has given us to meet new people and make new friends worldwide. So make yourself at home, we'd love to meet you, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anapa Place Inn Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing