We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and convenient condo, room for 4 people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and sunny open floor plan with hardwood floors.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and sunny open floor plan with hardwood floors.
Great views of both the ocean and the mountains. Located on the top floor, the condo has vaulted ceilings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bright and sunny open floor plan with hardwood floors.
Great views of both the ocean and the mountains.
Located on the top floor, the condo has vaulted ceilings.
Dining table with seating for six.
Soji style doors can be closed to separate the living space from the second bedroom.
Flat screen television with complimentary WiFi.
Older kitchen stocked with plenty of dish ware, flat ware and plate ware plus lots of pots and pans for cooking.
Stackable Washer and Dryer.
Plenty of cabinet and counter space in the kitchen.
Master bedroom with queen sized bed.
Master bedroom with flat screen television and window a/c
Master bathroom with walk in shower.
Plenty of bright and light living space - large windows through out.
Queen sized bed in the bedroom room off of the living area.
Second bathroom with walk in shower.
Enjoy a relaxing morning cup of coffee on the cozy lanai.
View off of the lanai down to the beach.
Kidney shaped swimming pool with community bbq's.
Covered parking available along with elevator to the 5th floor.
KAM II beach - a great park to enjoy time in the sun or a great playground / park area for the kids.
KAM III Beach Park with swings and playground.
Walk to Kamaole Beach III (KAM III)  - right across the street - a great beach!
Beautiful KAM 111 beach
Resembling a brightly colored bird in flight, the beautiful Bird of Paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jochen H
Weilheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice and convenient condo, room for 4 people”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Arrived late at night in May 15th, 2018. Easy key access, no appointment necessary. Large living room, nice kitchen. Fridge incl. the necessarities (butter, ice) was an, also the AC. Good place for grillers, established with 4 large grills at the pool area. Washing machine, dryer, dish washer all in the condo, even washing powder, herbs, spices. Spent two weeks (4 persons, 2 over 50, 1- 20, 1- 17).
Nice balcony for having breakfast and joining the sunset and some cans of Bud :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Mahalo Jochen for the wonderful review of Haleakala Shores - Kihei. We are so pleased you enjoyed the condo, the lanai, the amenities and your journey to Maui! We welcome you back soon. A hui hou - iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb - in every way!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to spend our days on Maui! The appartment, conveniently located across the street from the beaches, had every amenity we needed. The furnitures and facilities were modern, comfortable and convenient. Bathrooms and kitchen were neat, clean and tidy and offered all the little necessities you don´t have the time to shop for (e.g. spices, liquid soap, dishwasher pellets, bathroom tissue, etc.). The wide open living room was great for our family of four as we could all be in the same space withut feeling cramped. The balcony with view to the ocean was great for the first cup of coffee and cooling and fan was adequate (if you needed it). The TV set with Netflix was a nice diversion for Dad, once everybody else had gone to bed.
The warm pool, the allocated parking space and walking access to beaches, shops and restaurants nearby added to the overall impression. All in all - highly recommended by all of us in the family. Aloha and Mahalo!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Mahalo nui, Bettina, for your detailed review! Travelers love to hear the details from another guest's perspectives! We hope you can return again to enjoy the relaxation and aloha spirit! - iTrip Vacations Maui Team (Ohana)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic condo with a great view!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved every minute of our stay. Beautiful condo with all the amenities. Would recommend 100% !!!!! Also very comfortable beds and big bathrooms. We had a great stay and would definitely return again and again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Mahalo for your review! We are happy that you were so comfortable! We look forward to your return! Mahalo nui loa! - iTrip Vacations Maui Ohana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved our stay! Close to the beach, super clean pool and grounds. Umbrella, beach chairs and towels make beach trips easy.
Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
So pleased you enjoyed our Haleakala Shores property and it's location! Please come back soon. Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. California
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AK
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley R
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely view & charming decor”
Reviewed 15 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just loved this place! The view from the lanai is fantastic and a great place for a Mai Tai at sunset. The place is roomy and very nicely decorated. My partner and I loved each having our own bathrooms- there's one off the master bedroom and one in the den. We found the internet to be a little slow but picks up if you just restart the modem....but, really, just put the work away and enjoy Maui!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor was adorable and the pool area was nice!
Liked least: Kihei was just okay, there are nicer neighborhoods on the island
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing