We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Inviting, comfortable, easily accessible and...”
Kamaole Sands has 15 acres of gardens, water features,  making this a perfect Maui resort property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kamaole Sands has 15 acres of gardens, water features,  making this a perfect Maui resort property
King bed, plantation shutters for air flow and privacy control. Full-size futon stored under bed Looking toward master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kamaole Sands has 15 acres of gardens, water features,  making this a perfect Maui resort property
King bed, plantation shutters for air flow and privacy control. Full-size futon stored under bed
Looking toward master bathroom
Wall mounted TV in bedroom (old comforter)
Beautiful, new walk-in bamboo glass shower in en suite bathroom
Master bath with new granite and cabinets
Hallway from front door leading through the rest of the condo. Beach equipment in hall closet.
New hall bath extended bamboo glass shower, new cabinets & granite countertops
All new hall/guest shower enlarged with bench seat, bamboo glass enclosure and safety grab bar
All updated hall/guest bath with new decor and artwork by local artist
Dining area and living room with walk out to large, covered lanai
Adjacent very open kitchen
Vertiglide blinds on the extra window, as well as on the lanai door and windows.
Desk/office area available with free, secured wifi throughout and on lanai
End unit with window adds wonderful trade breezed through the condo day and night
Blinds fully open take up only a few inches of wall space but close to cover all doors/windows
Living room with queen sleeper sofa, 'smart' TV.
Convection oven / microwave combo; flat glass cooktop
Broad view of approach to lanai
A look back at our private location on the property with our own beautiful lania garden
New furntiure on the lanai makes this 'extra room' a perfect place for meals with partial ocean view
We also have a view of Haleakala for sunrise each morning.
Private mini-garden above gas BBQ area, opens to beautiful garden area below
BBQ areas on the property have gas grills and picnic tables, a great place to visit with others
Gated pool for guests offers a refreshing way to enjoy the day or evening, Mai Tai party Wednesdays
Adult only spa hot tub as well as a second, family spa hot tub at the pool
Kid's pool adjacent to the game area.
Work out area with view to pool
Newly refinished tennis courts available by reservation
A look at the ocean from the gardens below the condo
Peaceful Kamaole Beach III, across the street has great snorkeling and swimming with the turtles
Another beautiful Maui sunset at Kamaole Beach Park III, ending a perfect day in paradise
Quiet walk on the beach at sunset
Property proximity to the beach park. Ours is the end unit of the left, second red roofed building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ttho01
White Rock, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inviting, comfortable, easily accessible and close to everything.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a great condo, the BBQ's are right out back and no stairs. Close enough to the pool and facing away from it so you don't get the noise.
I wouldn't hesitate for a second to return and will put 2-107 on the top of my list of places to check availability when I return to Maui.
Location is walking distance to shopping and great restaurants, Fred's Mexican being a favorite and great beaches to choose from all walking distance away.
amazing unit, great location that's clean and comfortable.
Thank you !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guylaine...
Boischatel, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Maui....”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and i stayed in this condo for a week at the end of September. One week was not enough...This condo is the perfect place you need if you want to feel exactly like you were home. It's absolutely clean, your are 5 minutes by walk from the beach , the grand lanai were you can eat , relax, or simply look a the beautiful birds who come so close is a blast. The appartement is very well furnished ,from the kitchen to the bathroom everything is there and the interior design is very nice. The fact that the owners of this condo use to visit their place very often make a big difference in the management , everything is perfect. We had the chance to meet Jean and Jeff , and I can tell you that they will do everything to make your stay memorable. Thank you so much to let us share your condo . This is paradise...we will go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Guylaine and Christian were kind enough to meet up with us in Quebec City when we were there mid-September for a conference just before their trip to stay at our condo on Maui. It was a special way to enjoy some of our time there. We are pleased you enjoyed the condo, our home away from home. It really is a special place, like Quebec City is as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita E
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convienient location for beach, pool and seclusion.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had the privilege of staying in this condo for 5 weeks this past May and enjoyed every minute. Addressing the inside of the condo first; it is well supplied with cooking utensils, pots and pans for baking and stove top. The oven is a convection oven/microwave combo but worked well requiring a slightly lower temperature and cook time as well. I made delicious breads and muffins during our stay!
The condo is air conditioned but I have to say I don't think we used it because there was a better breeze flowing directly through the condo both day and night which kept us comfortable.
There are plenty of towels and bed linens if you wanted to change them and a washer and dryer right in the condo. The bathrooms are small but I used one and my husband used the other which worked out perfectly...Fans are in every room as well, making it a comfortable stay all the way around.
The lanai is private because of it's location not on a foot path and being the end unit, so you are very comfortable going out on it in the morning without extra care of what you may look like... The grills are just below this level so just a hop, skip and a jump and you are grilling to eat your meal hot on your lanai.
The pool is no more than a 5 minute walk as is the beach across the street. There is also a walking path if you cross the field in front of the beach all the way to your left that goes as far as the beaches and connects eventually to the walk in Wailea. Many days my husband and I did this walk which was 3 miles round trip with the Wailea walk. Several days we drove to the beach at Wailea to snorkel because the water is calmer there, but no big deal we just set up our chair there when we arrived and stayed the day!
You will not be disappointed if you choose this condo to stay.
We usually stay in Wailea but wanted to stay longer on this visit and this was a great compromise and fantastic price! Thanks Jean and Jeff for updating this condo with all that is needed!
No key access makes it a bonus too, I'm forever losing things but trip not the key to our condo because it was just a code!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Short walks to pool and beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol L
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
“This place is perfect for 2 or 3 persons.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This condo unit is marvelous! It is on the corner, so quite private, but so close to the parking space, pool and the beach. The lanai looks over the grounds to the pool - and the shared barbeque units are right below. So much is provided with the condo. We used the coolers for our beach family time. The kitchen had many nonperishable staples, so check before you hit the grocery store, and there were paper supplies in both bathrooms to get us started. Overhead and floor fans kept air circulating. It was a wonderful vacation "home away from home". Jean's many tips for using items in the condo, as well as her travel directions were extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time and providing this great review. We hope you plan to stay with us on your return trips to Maui!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great upgrades and location”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Between my family and I we have stayed in over a dozen different units at Kamaole Sands. This one was superior in the finishings - the kitchen and bath upgrades are wonderful. You can really tell when an owner is involved in the setup and furnishings of a unit - there were many thoughtful touches that made staying in this condo so nice.
The patio is definitely one of the most private ones and very nice for daytime and evening use.
I would definitely recommend 2-107 as one of the best units at Kamaole Sands for anyone considering staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review. We agree, the private location on the property makes this an ideal spot. We are always happy to know our guests appreciate the little things we've done to make everyone feel at home there. Hope to have you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jangaj
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Once again our home away from home did not disappoint! We have returned to this condo for the last four years and every time we return there are improvements made. This year it was new furniture on the lanai and a new custom made screen door. We spend many hours on this lanai enjoying the view of the beautiful well tended gardens of Kamaole Sands. There were also new beach chairs to add comfort to the many days spent at the nearby beaches. Of course not to forget the new linens in the master bedroom, the sheets and new comforter made a comfortable bed even more so. The owners Jean & Jeff have shown over and over that they take care for their condo and care about making their guests feel welcome and enjoy all that Maui has to offer. Thanks once again Jean & Jeff Marks for the use of your home away from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for the nice review! We do love our home away from home, and we love that our guests consider it their home away from home as well. Jean and Jeff Marks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365michel...
San Diego, California
1 review
“This ground floor condo was perfect for out stay!”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We really wanted the ground floor because of the beautiful lanai and easy access to the pool, bar B Q area, grass, and walking to the beach. We made such a wonderful decision! The interior of the condo has been remodeled and it is well done with so much provided in the kitchen, We used the beach chairs and umbrella every day! Our daughters (age 9 &11) slept on the sofa bed which was extremely comfortable and the 2 bathrooms is such a bonus! We LOVED our trip to Hawaii and this perfect condo!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing