We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biggest Bang for your Buck!”
Review of Horhitos Taqueria

Horhitos Taqueria
Ranked #43 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Biggest Bang for your Buck!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

These supreme, delicious tacos delivered BIG taste for a SMALL price. I was a little skeptical of the small food truck atmosphere at first, but the tacos were a huge home run! Our family followed the address given on tripadvisor but that took us in the wrong direction. I would suggest finding the 76 gas station first on South Kihei rd. and the truck is directly beside it. It is a difficult find at first but worth the searching. I got the Mahimahi fish tacos which were nothing short of spectacular! Definitely go here if your in the Kihei area. In comparison to Coconut's Fish Cafe, another restaurant near by which is also a MUST TRY, these fish tacos are a true competitor to Coconut's signature delicacy for a much cheaper price. Go, GO!

Helpful?
2 Thank auboy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    49
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value, Delicious Tacos”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

There is nowhere else on Maui with prices this good for food this awesome. This taco truck is perfect for lunch. It's the only place we ate at more than once. There are not many seats so you'd probably want to go a little off of peak lunch or dinner hours.

Must try: pork tacos and "the special" mahi mahi taco with mango salsa! Whitefish was also quite good. Really every taco we tried was tasty. My fiance loved the chicken too.

~$20 for 6 tacos and 2 drinks. Can't beat that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tropical484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Affordable on Maui!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This food truck on Maui has great tacos, and you won't go broke eating here. I had two shrimp tacos and a bottle of water for $7. My husband splurged and got the fish taco special and an Arizona tea, so he had the expensive lunch at $10. My shrimp tacos had so much flavor, and my husband raved that his fish tacos might be the best he's ever had. Really delicious. This place is easy to miss, so look in between the Kihei Marketplace and the 76 gas station, across the street from Kalama Beach park. I'd eat here every day. It's that good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkoontz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
190 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Great Tacos - Great Value”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a local hangout that has great food and service. it is a food truck that is parked right across from the park. Small shaded area to sit with about 8 tables that set four each. Best time of the day is to go for lunch. Fast and friendly service. Not an expensive place for families.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food Truck”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Like everyone else we had great tacos for between $2 and $4 depedning on the type. The set-up is more of a food cart (not mobile, has seating connected to it) than a food truck and if you don't go in a peak lunch time you should be able to get 2-4 seats. Otherwise, it is right accross from a park where you could enjoy the meal. This probably was the best value we ever found in Maui.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horhitos Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Horhitos Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing